








39 year old woman | Providence, RI, United States | Seeking men 34-44 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'd like to think that I don't fit any stereotypes...

In her own words

I'd like to think that I don't fit any stereotypes...I love Black Sabbath but will bust a move in my car to the latest hip hop/rap (and of course the old school classics). I was surprised to learn that I know way too many lyrics when watching Time Life's infomercial for 70s soft rock. I played ice hockey and rowed crew in college although I wasn't that great at either one... But "A for effort!" I'm laid back and loyal... But I am serious when it matters such as with my career. I take care of people all day and feel privileged that they trust me during an often stressful and scary time in their life. I have a really bad poker face... My expressions tell it like it is... I'm a stickler when it comes to principles and logic and I'm the first one to own it when I mess up. "Can't" is not in my vocabulary. When I commit to something it's 100% (or else why do it?) and that applies to relationships whether it's with a friend or a lover. Oh.. And I can't stand e-Harmony commercials. Originally from New York (Long Island to be exact), I made my way to New England for school and never left. Except for the occasional thought of moving to Chicago, this is where I hope to stay. I love the beaches in the summer... The changing seasons... And dare I say it? The snow (of course only when I'm not working and can snuggle up in a comfy sweater drinking tea or hot chocolate like in the movies). One of my favorite places is sitting on the lawn at Castle Hill in Newport, eating amazing seafood with a great cocktail and watching the sunset. One life goal is to own a house on the water... Another is to have a boat and to learn how to sail it. Would love to travel much more than I do...and there is nothing like doing that with the right guy. Although there is more to me than what's written in this profile ... A work-life balance is important to me ... I love spinning (the exercise class) and I try to go out and spend time with friends a few times a week... Nothing crazy... But I also value chillaxing at home. I'm a dog person (except for thise little yappy ones with a Napolian complex)... If you read this far, I'm looking for a grounded and intelligent man who shares some of my interests but who is his own person... Gotta love a man's man with quick wit and a touch of sarcasm. Hoping to find a great guy who is serious about being in a long term, committed relationship but most importantly who will make me a better woman in the process.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs

I hope to adopt a dog once I get settled into a house. I'm not into little yappy dogs and I don't think its fair to have a pet in my apartment right now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Thai and Indian food. Like going to nice restaurants especially if they have a fabulous drink list. I love New England in the fall and NYC around Christmas. I love ice skating... But also love the water. Ft Lauderdale... Sunny isles...Miami.

Favorite things

Very eclectic taste. Almost anything from classical to rap. Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, Metallica, 50 cent, and CAKE. For TV, anything on Bravo, HGTV, E! to unwind. Loved SOA, Battlestar Galactica... and Odd Mom Out is brilliant.

For fun

When I'm not working I enjoy catching up with friends, exploring new neighborhoods, and going for walks. I'm not opposed to going to the movies but prefer more interactive activities like bowling. I love reading fashion magazines and fiction.

Last read

Scanning through junk mail ...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Have jumped off the hamster wheel .. So much more freedom and autonomy!
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Take a guess...
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'll tell you later.