








36 year old woman | Columbus, OH, United States | Seeking men 32-39 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
In search of a great guy who is intelligent, caring, and has a sense of humor. Did I just describe you?

In her own words

Hi! Thanks for stopping by my profile. I never know how to start these things and not make it sound lame or forced... But here goes nothing! Marisa is my name, teaching art is my game. I've taught high school and middle school, but this year I get to teach elementary art, yay for hand turkeys and finger paints! I'm also going back to school to get my master's in curriculum and instruction from Otterbein. So I get to spend a lot of time doing homework, reading about education, and writing papers (JOY!) My strengths: Caring Loyal Curious Intelligent Creative Easy to talk to/great listener LOVE to make others smile I love smiling, it's my favorite! (10 points if you can name the movie reference) I would do anything for my family Not afraid to use power tools or get a little dirty working on a project Not afraid to go to the weights section of the gym Love going out and trying new things, but also love staying in and watching a movie Weaknesses: Cute things (puppies, otters, koalas, ducklings... Kryptonite I tell you!) Complete sucker for chivalry Sarcastic sense of humor (and often in the gutter... I try to behave but I swear it's because I'm around teenagers all school year!) Short (I prefer the term "fun-sized" however) I wear my heart on my sleeve I think I'm hilarious when I've had too much to drink Have a tendency to be rather nerdy, geeky, and goofy I sing to myself... A lot... Especially in the car Trying to eat healthier and workout more, but sometimes I just need a cheeseburger ya know? I cannot go into an office supply or craft store unsupervised, I have a sharpie/post it note addiction...But the group meetings are helping I'm WAY too hard on myself, but am the biggest cheerleader EVER for those around me I'm sure there's more I could put here, but then we wouldn't have as much to talk about. Well now, you've made it this far? Congratulations! You deserve a reward! Or at least a wink or an email! Drop me a line to collect your reward ;-) Cheers! -Marisa

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a black and tan dachshund named Max, but he lives with my parents because where I live doesn't allow pets.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local: Any local pub, Crew Stadium on game day, the Shoe on game day, Easton, Short North, North Market Out of town: NYC, LA, Denver, Amish Country, England, Italy, Germany


Otterbein College, Westerville, OH

Favorite things

Music: Hard Rock, Classical, Musicals, pretty much everything! Movies: Action, Comedy, Drama Tv: NCIS, NCIS:LA, Cooking Channel, Food Network Cuisine: tex/mex, sushi, Chinese, seafood, pub grub, Greek, hibatchi, steakhouse

For fun

Play with my dog, paint, travel, go out with friends, watch soccer & football, watch movies, go to the theatre, cook, check out museums, book stores, anywhere with cool/interesting architecture, play trivia, research/create art projects for school

Last read

Probably a twitter chat on education or some article on art history.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BFA in Theatre Design/Technology and a teaching license in Art Education. I'm working on my master's in education now.