








37 year old woman | Poughkeepsie, NY, United States | Seeking men 34-47 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Excited to meet new people

In her own words

Hi thanks for viewing my profile. So me I'm really into science, it's probably the only thing I take seriously, (though it can be funny at times, bio especially). However, most of the time I laugh and smile. ...smiling's my favorite... I'm also interested in nature. In the winter I love to get all bundled up to play in the snow and once the weather is warm I'm outside 85% of my time. (That's out of work time anyway.) I feel I'm a really awesome mom, friend, relative. I think my family would say the same. That may sound boastful but is not meant to be. They are very important to me and so I make helping and loving them priority. I, like most people, want to find love and get married and have a picket fence. I don't exclusively date parents but I certainly think it's a benefit as I have a child. My parents have been married for about 40 years, my grandparents 52. I totally think it's out there. Exploring life as a team is way better than alone. It seems to me all it takes is some common ground and willingness to listen while leading with kindness. I am looking to meet people who know what they are looking for in life, basically. It is wonderful to make new friends but I want more from a relationship. I am looking to build with someone, someone who wants children and makes humor a large part of their life. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I have two adorable cats. When I own a home I'd like to also have a dog. They are so adorable and bring a whole new element to families.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

American Museum of Natural History, Adirondacks, Rail Trail/Walk Way, MET, Bardavon, Mohonk Mountain, the Hudson River


Mount Saint Mary College, Newburgh, NY

Favorite things

Spending time with my friends and family is always great. I have a thirst for information and riveting conversation. I enjoy regular hiking, generally being outside, yoga, using a telescope, volunteering. I'm a sucker for tea and a view.

For fun

I like going to new places, trying new things, pushing my envelope. Yet, I enjoy the familiarity of places I've been many times before, the camaraderie of the local spot. Life is magnificent so why not find fun and joy in every day?

Last read

Really boring nursing stuff and very entertaining science news



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Having this category, especially in background/values, is disgusting. Tell me what did you learn about me as a person from my skin tone?
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I am atheist. I want children. I will raise my children through the truth of scientific method and therefore evolution.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am atheist. I want children. I will raise my children through the truth of scientific method and therefore evolution.
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral