Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

missjdm

42 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, United States | Seeking men 38-46 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Great personality and great chemistry wanted

In her own words

Born and raised in Massachusetts with college in North Carolina, I have been in Atlanta since 1997. You could say I slowly integrated my way into southern culture. I took a chance and moved to Pennsylvania for a job, which was a bad idea in so many ways. I mean, they make you drive in snow! :) That lasted about two years and I came running back home to Atlanta. But the best part of my PA adventure was adopting my dog. I love just about any music played live, but by far my favorite singer/songwriter is Butch Walker. He delivers some amazing music. Can you recommend any favorite local artists I should check out? I also enjoy arts and cultural activities especially the performing arts as I studied dance in college. I love to travel for fun and my family and I try to take a big trip together every year. Past trips include the Alps, Southern Italy, Peru, Ireland, Costa Rica, Panama, and Spain. Just got back from a trip through Northern Italy. My love of bad reality shows is something I freely admit to. Someone has to keep up with the Kardashians, right? But I do like scripted shows and movies as well. I'm a big fan of The Walking Dead and Fear The Walking Dead. I love a good action movie or comic book-inspired flick, and especially love a good suspense story or a really smartly written comedy. The schools I went to didn't really have athletic programs, but a short term job in Gainesville, Florida made me a Gator-by-proxy. If you're not a fan, please don't hold that against me. I love to attend sporting events much more so than watching them on television. My career is very important to me and I can be a bit of a work-a-holic so please get me out of the house and away from the computer. When not at work, you'll often find me in the backyard attempting to clean up the dirt and weeds, and playing with my dog who is passionate about playing with bark mulch. I believe what industry someone is in isn't as important as being passionate about what they do. I've spent my career in nonprofits, working for organizations whose missions I truly believe add positive value to the world. I'm looking for someone that I just really enjoy being around, someone who gives me those butterflies, someone who shares my interests and values, and someone who makes me laugh and smile. I think that's a good start. Tell me about you.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

My dog's best friend (and her owner) recently moved out of state, so we need to make new dog friends!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

After rockin' the suburbs for many years, I finally moved intown to EAV about two years ago. So much to do here! Love the festivals, the restaurants in Inman Park, and window shopping at PCM.

College

The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Greensboro, NC

Favorite things

Visiting friends in Asheville especially during the fall; a good concert where I'm not the oldest one there; rooting for the Braves and the Falcons; those Guinness beers I had in Ireland

For fun

Performing arts, museums, baseball games, football games, gardening, movies, yoga, stone mountain park. I'm behind a desk all day at work, I like to get out and do things when I can.

Last read

I'm embarrassed to admit that I have been a bit lax in my reading lately. I try to at least skim the New York Times online each day. By far my favorite author is Patricia Cornwell and her Kay Scarpetta series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work in higher education administration focusing mostly on accreditation and policy. It's actually a lot more fun than it sounds.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
In no particular order: Irish, German, English, and Scottish. Ironically, I really dislike cold, damp weather.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral