Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

ABarnKat28

39 year old woman | Indianapolis, IN, United States | Seeking men 35-44 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi there! Since you are reading this, I am...

In her own words

Hi there! Since you are reading this, I am going to assume that I passed the picture test or you saw something that caught your eye… I am looking for something real, something honest. If you are simply looking for a hook-up, I am not your girl. I am not interested in playing games, either. (Unless it’s a game night with friends…card games and board games are just fine.) I am not a fan of drama. It’s annoying. That being said, I am a girl, and drama seems to be a part of our DNA. However, I will do my best to keep the drama to a minimum. :) I am often referred to as the girl next door…and I am ok with that. I am not a girly-girl. I like to be relaxed and comfortable. I will get all dressed up for special occasions but I feel most like myself in jeans and a t-shirt. I work out as often as I can to stay heart-healthy and relieve stress from my crazy job as a teacher. I love to laugh and often have a sarcastic side to my sense of humor, which does not always translate in the written word. I was raised with old-fashioned values and morals and I hold tight to those. I am a Christian and I have a strong faith. I would like to find someone who is also a Christian. I am close to my family, even though they do not live nearby. I have 2 nieces and a nephew that I simply adore and I wish I had the opportunity to see them more. I have a great group of friends who I consider to be my family here in Indy. My friends would tell you that I am awesome…loyal to a fault, sweet, a great listener, on and on. But really, would I be friends with them if they said mean things about me? Most likely not. I don’t go “out on the town” all that often. Generally I will get together with friends at someone’s house and we simply hang out. That doesn’t mean that I don’t enjoy going out, it just isn’t a high priority. It’s not where I am but who I am with the matters most to me. I love to travel and have no trouble taking off to places unknown on short notice. I suppose I am looking for my best friend and so much more all rolled into one. Someone I can feel comfortable being myself around. Someone I can fit into my life, and who wants to fit me into their life. We are all busy, but it’s important to make time for someone you care about. If you like what you read or saw in my pictures, contact me. If I am not what you are looking for, I wish you all the best with your search.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite place is the island my family owns in Canada. I travel a lot and am always ready to go anywhere from Paris, to San Diego, to Chicago. I like finding new spots in the Indy area to explore as well.

College

Butler University, Indianapolis, IN

Favorite things

Music - All types, but particularly Country. Movies - Not into Horror, but enjoy action, comedies and old classics. TV - When I have the chance, I like to zone out to comedies and crime dramas. Food - Open to most things, just hold the rice!

For fun

I love to travel with friends and family. I also enjoy reading, hiking, and enjoying nature. Much of my time is spent hanging out with my friends - they are a big part of my life.

Last read

Because of my job, I read a lot of children's books! Personally, reading is my escape, so I prefer fiction...I enjoy a good mystery.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love what I do. Teaching kindergarten is one of my passions.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral