Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Best0fme

34 year old woman | Apple Valley, CA, United States | Seeking men 30-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The more I see, the less I know

In her own words

First just want to say, just because I may live far from you please don't pass me up! I am very willing to relocate, in fact I'm hoping to. Waiting for the right motivation I guess... About me: I am not identified by one single thing. I am passionate about many things and I connect with many different types of people. My job is a big part of my life, so I’ll start with that. I make and fit artificial limbs, I would say this is an almost perfect reflection of my personality, I get to use my creativity/artistic ability in a way that helps heal other people. I get to literally make people whole again. I also just started teaching prosthetics to entry level masters students at Loma Linda University; I’m ambitious in my career and sometimes pretty busy because of this. I have a dog. He is my most loyal companion and definitely considered part of the family (I swear he really is almost human), I always try to include him in things that I do and always make time for him. I know this might sound ridiculous all I’m really trying to say is I love my dog. I’m a competitive athlete. I crossfit five times a week, participate in crossfit competitions as well as sprint triathlons occasionally, and the occasional bike race or run. Working out is very important to me, I enjoy the residual effects it has on my body, but it is also one of the few times my brain gets to “turn off”. I can get a little cranky without it. Along with this I also like to eat healthy but I’m not too crazy about it I still love pizza, and definitely beer. I enjoy outdoor activities especially surfing, backpacking, and snowboarding. I have an immense appreciation for music. I am almost always listening to music and my tastes are very eclectic, lately it’s been a lot of blues. I like to sing and dance in the kitchen while I’m cooking. I especially love live music. I don’t think you can play music without revealing a bit of yourself, I feels good to connect with this self-expression. It is for this reason that I would like to learn to play an instrument, just haven’t committed myself to learning yet. What I’m looking for: I’m definitely an introvert who likes to be social, I’m usually attracted to extroverts. I’m looking for someone with great depth in his personality and a strong sense of self. Someone who makes others around him better just by his attentiveness, encouragement, and support. Someone who appreciates the arts and equally appreciates nature. Someone who is self-confident and decisive but not self-absorbed or closed minded. Physically I tend to be attracted to men a bit older than me, athletic, with a definite manly appearance (tall, physically strong, maybe some facial hair). I’m always attracted to men who have a sense of humor, who are not afraid to be silly, who like to laugh and make other people laugh even if it’s at their own expense. I don’t care how much money you make or what kind of car your drive, I’m looking for someone with a sense of adventure and a kind heart. I'm hoping to build a relationship by starting with a good friendship. The person I'm looking for has many layers to their personality (as do I) and I want to take the time for these layers to be revealed with out getting ahead of myself or being in a rush. In the end it is the little things that are important, and special, I don't want to miss these little things.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

pappy and Harriett's, beef o bradys, lucilles, san onofre, doheny, mammoth.

College

Loma Linda University, Loma Linda, CA

Favorite things

surfing, snowboarding, hiking/backpacking, reading, cooking, live music, professional/college sports, sushi, my dog.

For fun

surfing, snowboarding, hiking/backpacking, crossfit, running, live music, kayaking, hanging out with my dog, reading, cooking. anything outdoors.

Last read

Inferno by Dan Brown



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
i make artificial limbs for people with amputations
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree