Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

rexso28

43 year old woman | Chula Vista, CA, United States | Seeking men 37-50 within 50 miles of Virginia Beach, VA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi!

In her own words

Hi. I am new to this, so I will do my best. I have children, and I don't think of them as baggage. If you do, it is your loss. I am not looking to replace their father. Only one of my kids is elementary school age and still needs a sitter. But...no worries! He has a dad who takes him on the weekend. (no issues with the ex) AND siblings who can babysit! Now that's out of the way! While my children and their well being are important- I have needs and wants too! (; I look forward to spending time getting to know someone. A man who understands I have children. Because of my family/work obligations I may not be able to get together on a Friday or Saturday night. Please be patient! What is wrong with the five other nights in a week? Please respect me and I will respect you. (; I have been alone for quite a while and ok with that. At a first meeting I may be quiet, shy, and observant. That doesn't mean I am not interested. Like I said ...new to dating. I am faithful, loyal, committed, and like being in a monogamous relationship. I am not into playing games, drama, or whatever it is. Too old for that! (yes a woman admitted to being too old!!) If you are still reading..... I enjoy doing many things. Entertaining friends is always fun! I love the beach! I can't think of anything more relaxing. Of course I enjoy traveling. Who doesn't? I love watching my children play sports!!! High school wrestling (not a favorite but my son loves it), Softball (my daughter can kick some butt), Soccer, any sport. I may cheer too loud at times...but only in a positive way! Fun comes first -winning is a bonus! I seem to have writers block! My lungs do not tolerate cigarette smoke. Even if you don't smoke around me it is on your clothes and skin!!!!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two dogs. A mutt (9 lbs) and a yorkipoo (6 lbs) My friends tell me they are not really dogs because of their size. (most cats are bigger) BUT they love walks, playing fetch, and they bark...DOGS!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach! Lubo Wine Bar. I can have fun anywhere if the company is good. (; Gulf Coast beaches!! Caribbean, New England in the summer for clam cakes and chowda! I have been to Italy and look forward to exploring more of Europe.

Favorite things

Criminal Minds, NCIS, Walking Dead, Travel Channel, and Food Network. Thankful for Netflix and DVR. I enjoy music and concerts. I have also grown to love and appreciate quiet, relaxing by a fire with or w/out conversation and a drink. Gardening

For fun

I love watching my children play sports!! Walking my dogs. Spending time with family and friends! (always plenty of good food and drinks for one more!!) Volunteer work for NMCRS.

Last read

I am ashamed to admit... Fifty Shades Trilogy. Every one was talking about it. (I have yet to complete 3rd book and its been months) Hunger Games Lu Ann Rice (stories always set in New England), Catherine Coulter (FBI series), Sue Grafton



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Registered Nurse
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference