








33 year old man | Louisville, CO, United States | Seeking women 18-30 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
budding historian; bibliophile; returning to...

In his own words

budding historian; bibliophile; returning to the sport of running and the hobby of backpacking; love reel fishing; new to but enthusiastic about archery; ectomorph; cat parent; former university lecturer; originally from Colorado I'm in the Boulder area. I moved here from Los Angeles about five months ago. I was in L.A. for a little over five years for a PhD program in history at UCLA. I'm in the process of finishing my dissertation and wrapping up that degree. Very excited to be almost finished, and very, very happy that the university let me move to back to Colorado while I write up my research! I was accepted into Teach for America, but I'm still thinking about what path I will pursue after this coming academic year. I love: reading and talking about history, politics, and science and technology; writing (actually, this is more of a love-hate relationship); hiking and being in the mountains; and archery. Other things about me: I always try to pick up the check, at least on the first date; I'm a dead split INFJ/ENFJ on Myers Briggs; and I love planning, organizing, and reading the bad reviews to poorly rated businesses on Yelp (they're hilarious, try it sometime!). What I'm looking for: I want someone who shares my interests, or who is open to learning more about my interests. I also want someone who has and who is always developing their own pursuits, and who wants to share them with me. I'm to the left politically, and it's important to me to find someone who is the same way. Generally, when it comes to physical attraction, I only like other ectomorphs. I think intelligence and ambition are sexy.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Martial arts, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Exotic Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I have two cats named Tacitus and Jay. They are wonderful pets and I love them. My Dad has a slightly less likable cat. I also have two rats. I've always liked animals.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The mountains!


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Family, pets, books, the outdoors.

For fun

Movies, hiking, working out, eating out, reading.

Last read

This changes so often it's no use putting something down. I'm into: creative nonfiction, about anything; sci fi and fantasy; advice and self-improvement books; and history (of course).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I'm finishing my PhD in history at UCLA. I am allowed to live wherever I want during my last year because all I'm doing is writing my dissertation. I came to Colorado to be around family and because I love the outdoors here.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm more interested in people who are intellectual, thoughtful, and cautious than I am in someone who has the exact same academic pedigree as me.