








49 year old woman | Roanoke, VA, United States | Seeking men 35-55 in Virginia, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Sweet, warm and affectionate ...playful and funny! Strong values. Loyal and sincere...self confident, independent and free spirited.

In her own words

People tell me that I'm attractive but I don't let that go over my head. I'm very friendly, gregarious,easy going and uncomplicated. I'm also a funny, witty and silly some times! Honesty, good communicationn and thrust are the basis of any relationship, and that's what I offer to my friends and my loved ones. I'm likeable, charismatic and very sociable. I like to study and learn new themes and topics. I'm adventurous and free spirited. Independent and a little wild ( in a good sense) passionate and fun loving. I'm objective and pragmatic, non-drama type .People feel confortable with me and I can adapt and blend very easily... to love and accept people like they are is so important! I have God in my heart and I thank him every day for my life, my health and this positive atttitude toward life. Also for my inner strenght, and for my joyful spirit! Thanks to the latter one I have overcome the most difficult times of my life. I'm a physician by profession but I haven't practice in years. When I became a mother I felt that there were many doctors out there, but only one mother for my children. I don't regret a bit this decision because being a mother has been the most important work in my life. When my boys grew a little older I decided to get involved in humanitarian, social and political causes. It all started with the writing of a weekly columnn in our local paper in 2004. Since then, a cascade of events and amazing and learning experiences have happened to me. I founded a nonnprofit organization, I represent the Hispanics in my city by participating in civic, cultural, social and political events. I'm very proud to say that I've been awarded and honored with different recognitions. Without planning it I have become a public figure in Roanoke and that's a big responsability that I do with gusto. I like helping people in any way possible. If I can improve the quality of life of some it makes me happy to do it. I have strong moral values and I look for the same in a man. I will not lower my standars for less because I consider a woman who loves herself also must have self respect, dignity and pride( in the good sense of the word). I like and admire men who know what they want in life and also who know how to treat a lady. True gentlemen are a treasure! Unfurtunatly in these times is becoming a rather rare quality, but I firmly believe that there are many of them out there :) I am a one man woman. When I love a man he's got my heart, my loyalty and my unconditional support. I like to make my man feel like a king. My king When I'm in love I give lots of pampering, tenderness, passion, friendship, sweetnes, fun times and above all lots of true Love 3 I'm a novice on this media, and trying not to look so bad. I don't know if I'm going to find my prince here, but I know he's there somewhere in this marvelous world..

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

My adorable Mikka, she's a Shiba Inu breed. Quite, sweet and so calmed... ..Wild and loving Laikka just the opposite, she's wild, intense and very noisy!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The American South West, I love Arizona!.. DC, New York; Arqueological and Colonial Mexico; The Spanish Mediterranean; The Sonoran Desert; Mayan Zone; the Sierra Madre in my Home State Chihuahua, Mexico; Segovia and Cordoba-Spain; Paris, Mexico City

Favorite things

Quality music form a wide spectrum. Books, literary and political magazines; art and history, traveling, good conversation; dancing; walking in the woods; the desert; sculptures; Art Deco period; my home; architecture; charity; philantrophy;

For fun

Hi S pending time in contact with nature, a cup of coffee with day's newspaper. My friends, music, dancing, movies, sightseeing, the outdors, getaways. Museums, Shopping ;), femmenine magazines, going out with friends

Last read

Machiavelli a Biography- Miles J. Unger - Scott F Fitzgerald- The Great Gatsby El Hacedor-Jorge Luis Borges The Post American World- Fareed Zacaria



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a physician by training who decided to quit practicing when I became a mother.. For the last 15 years, I've done community based work,. As a leader I have a lot of hats I have to wear!! :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I was born , raised and aducated in Northem Mexico . I lived there until the age of 28. I married and moved to the US in 1986. I come form a traditional and modest Catholic family. I was raised with strong values. I like being bi-cultural!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
i'm not a very religious person but yes, a strong believer trying hard to follow the rules from my Heavenly Father
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
i'm not a very religious person but yes, a strong believer trying hard to follow the rules from my Heavenly Father
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I consider my self just a Mother. Since my sons lost their father, they need me more then ever. My community work and future projects keep my mind busy and focused. I like to entertain. I cook Mexican food, the real stuff!