Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Jon

26 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, United States | Seeking women 23-29 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Hey, I'm Jon! I recently graduated from med...

In his own words

Hey, I'm Jon! I recently graduated from med school and moved to Philly to start my residency in emergency medicine. So far I'm loving the city, my job, and my new friends! I'm looking for a meaningful relationship with someone kind, smart, fun-loving, adventurous, and who can handle the scheduling challenges of dating a doctor! I'm new to match and pretty new to online dating in general, so bear with me as I get my profile set up. In the meantime, if you have questions, ask! My story: I grew up in North Jersey, near NYC. I grew up playing all kinds of sports, but martial arts in particular has had a profound and lasting impact on me. I eventually attained my third degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do, but more importantly, the warrior ethos of honor, discipline, focus, courage, and respect has persisted within me until this day. At 16, I joined the Ambulance Corps and was instantly hooked. I loved the adrenaline, the camraderie, and most importantly the critical job I was doing. There is no greater feeling in the world than saving a life. To heal the sick is a tremendous privilege, and I'm thankful everyday that I have the opportunity to practice medicine. When I'm not working in the hospital, I love to get outside. Hiking, backpacking, rafting, snowshoeing, kayaking, climbing, pretty much anything that puts me in nature makes me happy. Nature has also been one of my best mentors. I used to teach wilderness survival skills at Cornell Outdoor education and would regularly take students into the wild with nothing but a knife, water bottle, and the clothes on our backs. Each time, I was tested physically and mentally. I learned to improvise and adapt, but perhaps most importantly, I was repeatedly humbled, made more appreciative of the things I normally take for granted, and continually impressed by the strength of the human spirit. I look forward to going on an adventure with you! When I can't get outside to destress, I love to cook! I took some culinary courses in high school and my parents used to own a pizzeria and Italian restaurant. I'm also a fan of food network and cooking light magazine. I cook essentially everyday no matter what time I get out of the hospital and I love sharing! If you play your cards right, maybe I'll make something for you! What have I left out? You'll have to ask me or meet me to find out! Here's two truths and a lie: 1. My favorite superhero is batman 2. I'm an expert piano player. 3. I have dual citizenship.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Weights / Machines

Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Activities: anything outdoors! Most sports, especially martial arts, soccer, running Music: classic rock, some country and modern rock Food: Mediterranean! I also love to cook! Movies: War, action, adventure, comedy

For fun

I really love hiking and being in nature. Every expedition is a physical and mental challenge and I learn more about myself (and whomever I'm with!) after each adventure. I also love cooking! One of my recent menu items: blueberry basil ice cream!

Last read

5 Days at Memorial by Sheri Fink...well, I finished half of it!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm an emergency medicine resident physician at UPENN. In other words, I'm a newly minted ER doc and I love it! Greatest job in the world! Full Disclosure: I often work crazy hours, so please bear with me when scheduling dates!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
My mother's Italian and my father's Israeli! I like to say I'm a pizza bagel.
Faith: Jewish Jewish
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did my undergrad at Cornell University in Ithaca, New York. From there, I went straight to med school at Weill Cornell and just recently graduated with my MD this past June!