








39 year old woman | Trenton, NJ, United States | Seeking men 31-40 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Social Drinker
Girl geeks rule!

In her own words

I'm an outgoing, confident, professional woman. I take my career seriously, but I have a cynical, sarcastic sense of humor. I am close with my family, but I want a partner I can be closer to. I was married to a man for 2 years. I have been divorced/separated for a year and a half. I am ready to get on with my life and I know what I want. I don't regret my marriage or resent my ex; they have taught me a lot about myself and what I want. I love my niece and nephews and want to have children of my own, though the responsibility scares the heck out of me. I think partners should be a team - united against the world and against any challenge. I want to be someone's priority in life and make them mine. I love to laugh; laughter is the greatest aphrodisiac. I live to start and end each day with laughter. I don't take anything too seriously, and I'm a total wiseass. I want to be a science fiction/fantasy writer when I grow up. But for now I am passionate about my job in oncology research. I am a laid back, open minded woman and expect the same in a partner. I'm not interested in music- it's just background noise to me. But you're welcome to talk all about your love of music; just don't be offended when I tune you out. (did i mention I'm brutally honest?) I am not interested in sports that much, though I do enjoy a live hockey or football game. I'm really not interested in what you look like as long as you're confident and comfortable with yourself. I hate exercising. My goal is to do a 5k, but I have a long way to go. I will never be a Skinny Minnie and will always struggle with those few extra pounds. It's the inevitable side effect of loving food and not loving regular exercise. If you're looking for a centerfold, move on. But I'm comfortable with myself. I love camping - everything from loading the car with steaks and beer and driving out to the woods, to carrying all your supplies on our back and spending a week hiking in the wilderness. I am hoping to meet someone who is secure in themselves and wants to share a lifetime of laughter. I am fiercely independent and don't want someone hovering over me all the time or trying to take care of me. I don't want to be "the only good thing in your life." I want someone who is fulfilled by the life he has and wants to enhance it with a partner. My father raised me to be independent and to do things for myself. I can change my own tire, do my own home renovations and repairs (electrical, plumbing, etc). I'm pretty handy and have all my own power tools. I can be stubborn and hate asking for help, but it's also nice having someone around to share the load. I want someone who is interested in making and caring for a home and life together.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

I grew up with dogs, but for years my life hasn't lent itself to that kind of responsibility. I have three cats and recently rescued a puppy. He's unbelievable and breaks my heart every day!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Quiet places. The woods and mountains, the beach in the winter


The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Lighting bugs at sunset. sleeping with the windows open on a cool night. Bonfires. Exhaustion at the end of a hard day. The first warm day of the year. Fresh brewed iced tea and homemade molasses sugar cookies. The smell of a fireplace in winter. Mud

For fun

Reading, writing, photography, woodworking, watching (and commenting sarcastically on) movies, hiking, camping, fishing, home renovations, sewing, sculpting (badly), building/creating things, genealogy, cooking, beer brewing

Last read

Wheel of Time; Sword of Truth; George R.R. Martin; and yes, I read that book all the women are reading and all the men are wondering about, and I loved it



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am really into genealogy. My heritage is Scottish, French and Dutch mostly. But there are still some mysteries I'm trying to uncover.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised in the church and even taught Sunday school. But I have no interest in organized religions, though I consider myself to be a spiritual person.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised in the church and even taught Sunday school. But I have no interest in organized religions, though I consider myself to be a spiritual person.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a masters of public health degree and hope to one day go for my doctorate.