








49 year old woman | Hewlett, NY, United States | Seeking men 44-51

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Autumn is coming...some say it's the last smile of the year. Can you keep me smiling all winter, too?

In her own words

I really want to find a guy to kill those freaky centipedes I always find in my bedroom and someone to put together stuff from Ikea:). Integrity , kindness and love of adventure required.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I'm a dog person. I've had dogs all my life, but my co-op doesn't allow them, so now I'm canine free:(. I'm not anti-cat at all; in fact, I'm usually the person in the room that the cat snuggles up to...go figure!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My very favorite words are, " We'll now begin boarding at Gate 63!" Over the summer, I fulfilled my dream of visiting Hawaii, my 50th state. It's time to start on the continents next! After that, maybe the your jet pack fueled up?


Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY

Favorite things

Naps,my DVR, my iPad, thunderstorms, turtles,sunflowers, daytrips to nowhere, flip flop days, discoveries, Reisling, first snowfall, iced coffee, dark chocolate, old photos, long bike rides, surprises, Yoga, classic books/movies that make me wonder..

For fun

I know everyone says this, but I love the beach, time with my family and friends. I also love experimenting with new recipes, DIY projects, trying new restaurants. I do a lot of fundraising, too.

Last read

Fully Alive by Timothy Shriver. It's a memoir and tribute to his aunt, Rosemary Kennedy. Thought provoking and it healed me as the sibling of someone with a disability.. An Invisible Thread and The Art of Hearing Heartbeats resonated with me, too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach in a suburban elementary school. I love my kids - they often teach me more than I could ever hope to teach them. My colleagues are like a second family to me. I could do without the politics that now dominate education:(
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Mostly Italian. One of my grandparents was a Romanian Jew, so I'm a bit of a Pizza Bagel:)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I rarely attend services; I'm more spiritual, I guess. I'm comforted by the traditions Catholicism offers.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I rarely attend services; I'm more spiritual, I guess. I'm comforted by the traditions Catholicism offers.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I see myself as a perpetual student..