








40 year old woman | Port Chester, NY, United States | Seeking men 26-40 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that. -MLK

In her own words

Hmm…no matter what I write here, I know I won't be satisfied with it. First of all, I'm not even sure how I feel about these "online dating sites". Lol. But the bigger problem is that there's no way to sum me up in 400 or 4000 characters. Wait, maybe that right there is a good little snapshot. Yes, I'm something of a perfectionist. Over-analytical. Sometimes prone to viewing the cup half-empty (but yet ever-idealistic). And definitely, absolutely complicated. At times, a bundle of paradoxes. I know--leading with a negative foot, perhaps not a great idea, might scare many guys off. Well, good. If you're the average guy seeking a relationship that is "simple, easy, and uncomplicated", keep moving. Because I'm not looking for attention from a bunch of guys (wait, isn't that what they say in the commercial?). I could get that walking into the bar down the street. I'm looking for a potential life partner to start a family with and to share the rest of my life with. Someone who's one in a million. And pondering the exhausting idea of meeting 999,999 guys before finding "the one" who stops me in my tracks was what compelled me to widen my search by taking the plunge and going online. I think of myself as a diamond in the rough. I know I have amazing gifts to offer someone special, but they're not necessarily all fully developed yet, and right there on the surface, packaged in a shiny box with a pretty bow. My ideal "match" will be eternally curious about peeling back every layer and will see through the rough edges and feel compelled to dig that diamond out of me. He'll be supportive, nurturing, empowering and inspiring. And he, too, will be a diamond in the rough. A renaissance man with talents all over the map. But not perfect. He's in need of MY guidance and inspiration. And love. He hasn't found a synergy with the right person that would allow him to feel that sense of being complete--of being home--that he has been lacking. 2039 characters left. I'm a dreamer. A writer. A thinker. A teacher. A dancer. A singer. A frustrated visionary. Patient. Caring. Compassionate. Loyal. A shy and insecure hermit at moments. A confident adventure-chaser at others. Sometimes serious and intense, sometimes easy-going and floating along in the breeze. A perceptive observer. Deep. Wise. Silly and childish. Honest and direct. Sentimental and nostalgic. Slightly prone to hoarding, especially of ideas, but ultimately a neat-freak. Ambitious and competitive, but inconsistent in drive and performance. Romantic and passionate. Diplomatic and fair in arguments. Mellow, but extremely persistent (ok, stubborn). Distracted but never scatter-brained. A chronic procrastinator. They call me slow (except when I'm a speed-demon) but say I'm worth the wait. Meticulous and hyper-focused. Continually reinventing the wheel and forging my own path, even when it's painful and I'd rather jump into the crowd and do things just like everyone else. A little sugar. A little spice. And don't forget bitter, salty, sour and umami! It's all in there. I was born and raised in NYC, the only child of a single mother. One part sophisticated cosmopolitan. One part bohemian. One part country farm girl. Add a splash of ghetto. Stir in some old-school hip-hop. Then, spice it up with a dozen different Latin rhythms. Add some jazz. And some history. And the spirit of indigenous peoples fighting the ever-impending obliteration of their ancient ways and knowledge. Top it all off with a faint glimmer of the future. And that's sort of me. My family and friends are from every conceivable background and persuasion. I don't fit into boxes or categories. I'm a wanderer who doesn't really quite belong anywhere. And yet, I feel at home everywhere. Drop me in the middle of a crowded city, a posh party at a mansion in the suburbs, a dense jungle, a lonely tropical beach, some projects in the Bronx, or a shantytown outside any third-world capital city, and I will feel equally at home.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have one rescue cat. I had many different kinds of pets as a kid and love pretty much all animals.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy traveling and exploring new cultures. I have spent a lot of time in Latin America in particular. When I travel, I usually enjoy going to the beach, learning about the local cuisine & culture, nature hikes, and just chilling with the locals.

Favorite things

I consider myself somewhat of a foodie/amateur chef, though on an everyday basis I eat mostly health foods (I'm also interested in natural health/nutrition topics). Music: I enjoy mostly Latin genres as well as R&B and some other eclectic things.

For fun

Movies, restaurants, salsa dancing (and other Latin genres), cooking, beaches, spending time with family and friends, working out at the gym, occasionally other stuff (museums, concerts, bowling, billiards, whatever comes up).

Last read

Mostly non-fiction. I read to get information on whatever topics interest me... articles, etc.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I was a special ed teacher and an administrator in the Bronx for some years. Have worked at a number of different things, including most recently, starting up a catering business.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic
Faith: Other No preference
Of mixed Jewish and Christian heritage; I celebrate some traditions and holidays of both faiths, and am both spiritual and agnostic.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Of mixed Jewish and Christian heritage; I celebrate some traditions and holidays of both faiths, and am both spiritual and agnostic.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college
Bachelors in Psychology. Dual Masters in Elementary Education and Special Education.