








49 year old woman | Waterloo, IA, United States | Seeking men 40-52 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Peaceable at heart looking for a life partner

In her own words

I am a loving and caring professional lady with a strong christian faith. Looking for a life partner with the same values and faith, willing to walk through life together, building and sharing pleasant memories, caring and lifting each other up. Being one another's best friend. Someone to cuddle up with and enjoy each other. I enjoy quiet times at home with friends and family watching a movie/ TV series (Law and Order, Without A Trace, NCIS, Monk, Castle, etc), playing card and board games, enjoying dinner/ potluck or just an evening of conversations. I love most music except for hard rock and rap. Christian concerts, movies at the Theatre, hiking, walking and tennis are some of my outdoor hobbies. I love nature - mountains, rivers, fall trees. Visiting National parks that capture these sights is a goal of mine. Though i was born in the US, I grew up in Africa before returning to the US in my early 20's. I have also travelled quite a bit internationally for work, vacation and a mission trip - France, Germany, Mexico, Brazil, Kenya, Nigeria, India, Finland, Italy, Greece and Canada. I love learning about different cultures and taking in the sights. Domestic travel include Texas, Delaware, Georgia, Michigan, Pennsylvania, Wisconsin, Illinois, Colorado, New York, Ohio, Arizona, Nebraska, Indiana and Minnesota. I also make it a point to give back by volunteering at my local church (which has a racially diverse congregation with Caucasian as majority), in my local school district (also racially diverse) and my community as a whole. I help out at my church's children's program, robotics club in one of our middle schools, the Northeast Iowa Food Bank and Habitat fo Humanity.

Her interests

Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Personally enjoyable to me are nature scenes with mountains and rivers. National parks. I also love traveling, discovering new places, meeting new people and learning about different cultures/ people. There is a lot of beauty in the world.


Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Favorite TV shows: The Voice, NCIS, Without A Trace, Law Order SVU, Castle, Murder she wrote, Family Feud.

For fun

I love to play tennis, go for walks, play indoor games, watch movies with someone special at home, go to concerts, spend time with family and friends, go hiking where there is a beautiful view, volunteering and mentoring kids with a Robotics project.

Last read

Currently reading "The Inner Game of Tennis" by W. Timothy Gallwey and "Radical" by David Platt. I read my Bible daily and frequently reading USA Today.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Engineer. I love to take what I have learned and encourage kids around me in Technology, Science, Engineering and Math.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith, values and connection come first before ethnicity.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My christian faith is important to me and I am looking for someone who sees this as important for him too.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
My christian faith is important to me and I am looking for someone who sees this as important for him too.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral