Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Nancy

43 year old woman | Armonk, NY, United States | Seeking men 40-47 within 25 miles of Yorktown, NY

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Heavyset
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Spring love....

In her own words

If there’s one thing I know for certain, it’s that getting to know each other takes more than just reading a few words on a screen. Hopefully we both can see each other’s pictures, which is nice—but what I’m really looking for is someone I connect with, someone I know shares my strong family values and my devotion to family, someone who understands that being best friends is the most important foundation to a strong, successful relationship. But until we can talk and get to know each other, here’s what you should know about me: I’m a devoted single mom to my two beautiful, energetic children. It’s important to me that I’m the best mom I can be for them, and I’m always trying to improve in that respect. I’m also very patient and understanding, and I communicate well. I love spending time with the people I love, whether that’s my kids, my family, or friends. I like to entertain, cook, and relax with a great bottle of wine—and fun conversation! It’s even better when our conversations turn to talk of travel and other topics that we all find interesting. Will we click? The most important thing to me when I meet someone new is his personality. If you think we share common values and goals, I’d love to hear from you. Send me a message and let’s start a real conversation!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I don’t have pets, but I love cats and dogs.

Favorite hot spots

I love the South Jersey shore, Newport, Mohegan Sun, and various local restaurants. I’d love to spend a couple of weeks on St. John’s; I was there once for just a couple of hours, and I loved it!

Favorite things

Wine, great books, good TV shows, and travel top my list. Of course, my kids always come first—even though they’re not things!

For fun

I try to make homemade desserts and decorate them, but I’d love to take classes to improve at both. I also enjoy reading, watching TV (Breaking Bad, Orange is the New Black, and The Killing are favorites), and spending time with my kids.

Last read

I recently read about the Kensico Dam and the town that it flooded.

More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Heavyset No preference
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral