








40 year old woman | Anchorage, AK, United States | Seeking men 32-48 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Well helllloooo!

In her own words

I don't really know what to think of myself. My personality is a constantly changing squishy ball depending on what situation I am in. For the most part I am funny, outgoing, relaxed, and kind, but then the end of the semester comes and I become a recluse until the grades are posted. When I am alone with myself I am someone that laughs out loud at my own thoughts. To say I am self entertaining would be a mild way to put it. As a teacher I have the opportunity to laugh and learn with my students all day. I am lucky to have a job that I love so much and cannot imaging doing anything else. I could talk about teaching all day, but I will save that for another time. My favorite thing is encountering the unexpected. Anything that surprises me will make my heart beat fast. I think that is the most important quality I could ask for in someone. There is a poem where the author states he is looking for someone that has a little submarine under his hat. That is what I am looking for in a very Dr. Seuss sort of way. If this sounds like you I would love to hear from you. I think it would take a personality like that to understand a person like me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I really think of myself as a fish person, although I did own a rabbit named Thumper when I was a child. (I had just watched Bambi and I was 3 when I named him.) My next animal adventure will be raising chickens :-) Yay chickens!!!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite place in the world is Argentina. . . all of it! Amazing dancing, incredible food amazing wine and this does not even mention the skiing, mountaineering and kayaking. . . Sigh just like my other favorite place, Alaska... sans wine. . .


Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA

Favorite things

My favorite things are being surprised, laughing and contemplating something I have not thought about before. For example I would like to ride a llama into the sunset while wearing a red flannel shirt or eat sushi with a fork. :-)

For fun

Typically I'm either outside climbing, backpacking, riding or perfecting some hybrid combination there of. The pack raft for example. . . Brilliant!!! Otherwise I am perfecting my mediocre cooking or blissfully reading.

Last read

I am currently reading Hard-boiled Wonderland and the End of the World, by Haruki Murakami, although previous to this I was the Great and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao. But really, I love reading. I used to dream of living in an infinite library.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Education / Teacher / Professor
I love teaching and I have a hard time imagining any other career that is as rewarding or that would make me laugh as hard. I teach Spanish, so I spend my days singing, dancing, building projects, reading and having fun with kids! How lucky am I !!!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I would love to have a remarkable story here but really, I am 3/4 German, 1/4 Swedish and 4th generation Washingtonian. I have family in practically every city in Washington and a great deal scattered across the U.S. but I am the only one in Alaska.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
I have a Masters in Teaching and am thesis pending on my M.A. in English Literature. Whether I will complete that thesis. . .hmmmmmm.