








40 year old woman | San Carlos, CA, United States | Seeking men 33-48 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You only live once in this lifetime so I want to make the best of it...maybe share it with someone special too.

In her own words

Looking for someone to share smiles with. Go on adventures, and find new things to do! Someone who is comfortable with who they are and is genuinely optimistic. I'm very creative so I would like to meet someone who will appreciate that in me, from my paintings to my music. Someone who like to grab life by the and seize the day but knows when to have down time n taste some wine and cheese. Some one who knows when to be serious and when to laugh! Someone who thinks about building a future made to last. A person who takes responsibility for themselves and their actions. Someone who loves animals and the Earth and can respect my choices to protect them both. And someone who likes weird, not carbon copies. :) he he. My theory on weird is that if you don't have a weird side then you are weird. We all dance around the house singing sometimes, right!? I'm very active and like to do a lot of stuff. I am hoping to find someone who also has my kind of energy. So whether it is a day of fun at the beach, riding a roller coaster, golfing, hiking, or traveling I hope your up for it. I also really enjoy down time as well. Cups of tea with a warm blanket and a good flick. Or a friendly board game with friends. Apples to Apples anyone? How about Star Wars trivia? Romantic dinners and walks in the moonlight. Or maybe jumping out of a plane or diving with the sharks. I just want to do stuff and it would be nice to share it with someone special. I'm genuinely a thoughtful and caring individual. Care for others seems to be in my nature. However, I'm tough as nails. I can do just about anything myself. Even work on my own cars. My Father always said... "Never rely on a man to do anything for you." Although it's nice to be able to count on someone. Pretty much anything I can get my hands on I'm good at. Jack of all trades.... I'm working on a children's book. Story line to finish the art work. My favorite season is Fall so I'm excited right now. Going to the Marshall Islands soon to try my hand at surfing. Should be interesting! Ren Faires and Comicon to serious lectures are things I like to do. I'm a very busy Lady so I understand if you are a busy Man too. It's just life. Most people describe me a thoughtful, giving, and really creative. I'm told I'm reliable and inspirational. I'm honest and try to be humble....that is why this part of Match is awkward. All in all I'm greatful for my life, my home, my friends and family. So many good things in life. It's not always easy but it is how you look at it. Is the glass half empty or half full? Or is it ready to drink! I say drink!

Her interests

Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I recently lost my Cat Snowflake Crazi after being together for 20 years. It was heart breaking to say the least. I adopted a new cat, Stella, after fostering her recently and I call her Stella Luna.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Well in Down Town San Carlos where I live I have lots of resturants. And I'm close enough to go to SF or SJ. Or right over to the beach or across the bay. The possibilities are endless.

Favorite things

Animals. Costumes! Our fab backyard (SM county) Love Sci-Fi everything! . Anything of outdoor. Entertaining, Halloween, I love Italian, Thai, Indian, & and Japanese foods but I am a pescatarian. Creative anything. Travel!

For fun

So really I'm a person who likes to do almost everything. I am an ex street Luger. I spin I play piano. Mostly my own songs. Paint, make jewelry, soap, graffic arts, and currently writing a children's book and illustrating it. See above.

Last read

Clean tech revolution. A couple of new cook books! Children's literature....the teaching side of it and actual books. I'm also reading some other books like : A Magical Tour of the Night Sky.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Along with working with children, I am also an IHSS worker for the State of California.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
A mutt. Lol....but glad I'm me! English, Irish, Scottish, and Sioux on my Mother's side German, Austrian, and Polish on my Father's side.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Like politics, it's best saved for when you get to know someone. You never want to stir up the pot.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Like politics, it's best saved for when you get to know someone. You never want to stir up the pot.
Languages: English, French English
Education: I'll tell you later Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm a California Master Teacher for preschool aged children. I have specialty certificates in Children's literature, Violence intervention with Children, and along with that I am also trained in CPR and other small medical needs for IHSS.