








32 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, United States | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles of Purcellville, VA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
...I'd like to remind him that we don't like stuck-up sticky-beaks here. ~ Monty Python

In her own words

Aha! You've been caught doing it again! Reading another in a long line of profiles hoping to glean insight into some total stranger (who is quite possibly bonkers... of course you might like that sort of thing, in fact I find it often helps during those awkward first date moments). I'm sorry if I'm not being any help. Of course, that might be because I normally like to get the feel of a person from their conversation, our ability to banter back and forth. Isn't that part of the fun of getting to know someone? Me? Does it really matter what I say about myself? You're going to form your own opinions, most of them probably from the photos I post. But I could help you a bit with a few of the basics. I love my family and friends... I'm devoted to them and making sure they are happy. I'm the person you call when you need a ride to the airport at 3 AM, that you tell all your problems to, and who you trust to give level-headed, but optimistic, advice. I love my unusual (I'd like to think anyway) job as an architectural conservator. I love to dance (these days its swing and salsa)... you don't have to love to dance, but you do have to be okay with me dancing with lots of strangers, because I'm not stopping. You will have just as easy a time convincing me to watch a movie from the couch as you will convincing me to go for a hike. I won't claim to be especially sporty, just that I'm willing to try anything. I'm an animal lover. I especially love dogs, the bigger the better. I'm fairly independent, quiet and a bit introverted, but always up for adventure and completely fascinated by people. I do make use of sarcasm, so if you can't tell that when I say, "Oh yeah, we should totally become drug dealers to pay off our student loans," it's a joke, then we may be in trouble. For those who care, I should warn you I am definitely a liberal, but not really a fan of ideologues who force issues... an even-handed discussion on the other hand? Yes please. Mm, one more thing. I like to laugh : ) People make me happy, so don't worry if I seem to be laughing for no reason at all, because often the simple little things in life just make me really ridiculously happy! So... that's more then enough for now. Let's hear from you. The most I can ask from you is that you are kind to others, curious about the world, and willing to have a little adventure every now and again (now I use this term very loosely because an adventure, in my mind, could be anything from trying a new food to a new hobby, museum hopping to bar hopping, bowling to traveling the world... anything can be an adventure if you're doing it right). I don't know about you, but in the end, it really doesn't matter what you do, it's how you do it and who you do it with. Oops, one last critical detail! I'm going to tell you this right up front... I am a Washington football fan. For life. The rest may come and go, but that you are unfortunately going to have to put up with. If you do, perhaps I will consider letting you come to a game sometime. Maybe. If you can behave yourself. Good luck in your search, I hope you find what you're looking for!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Big, slobbery, non-squeaky dogs are my idea of a real pet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've gotten to live and work in some cool places, my job has been my ticket to travel abroad, but I'd love to see more. Otherwise anyplace with mountains, trees, stars, music, and happy people.


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Some things you have to learn for yourself.

For fun

Movies, museums, historic sites, reading, socializing, visiting friends, trying new things, seeing bands, playing with dogs, hiking, swing dancing, NPR, Washington sports events, exploring, and taking random classes (cooking, welding, tango, etc.).

Last read

The Devil in the White City, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Cleopatra, Thunderstruck



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Architectural Conservator - Ask me about it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
You'll figure it out.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I studied historic preservation and political science, some of my favorite things.