








30 year old woman | Grand Rapids, MI, United States | Seeking men 30-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I LOVE my life! And I have a curiosity and thirst for trying new things, exploring new territories and breaking open stereotypes, boxes and any other form of suppression. My motto is live honest, authentic, wild and free. Be kind and generous. Love without borders, and pursue what makes you happy. Call me an idealist, but dreams are made for reality! I'm sure everyone else mentions how much they love to travel. So I should mention this is also true about me. It's in my bones. My most recent excursion was to Calcutta, India where I did mission work for a couple of months. It was heart-wrenching and raw, but also full of so many moments of grace and redemption. What a great way to see the world through a different lens. I came home with fuller heart. I've been to 11 different countries in 10 years (not that I'm counting...) and am definitely looking for someone who has that passion and zeal for life in them as well. I was born and raised in Michigan, to a big Catholic family, and am not opposed to settling down here, especially if you already have a life established here. Otherwise I'm pretty open to moving out of state, traveling more, or even doing mission work together. Mission work. Something I love so much and find so necessary in helping those in great need. Sound like something that tugs at the depths of your soul? Good- let's talk! I've lived in Grand Rapids the last 6 years of my life, and am pretty content with the diverse culture we have here. There are so many restaurants, parks, concerts and microbrews- it's impossible to run out of new things to do and try here! I've taken guitar lessons, piano lessons, dance lessons, and painting classes in this big, beautiful city. I've been to seminars, theater performances, museum galleries and art exhibits....and I haven't even scratched the surface! So much to fall in love with here. As I've mentioned before, I'm an idealist. I want to become the best version of myself, and my hope is that in finding someone, we would naturally bring these qualities out of one another and want to see each other grow and flourish. Also, what's stopping us from SEEING THE WORLD? Seriously. God made this beautiful green earth to be walked on! Let's make that 12 countries and counting, shall we? Some things I enjoy just a little too much: Indian food, hanging out with friends, BBQ's & bonfires, good cheese, dinner parties, camping, board games, boating, kayaking, sour patch, fishing (and pictures of guys with fish. What is it about a good looking guy catching a fish that's so sexy?) dancing, cooking, snowshoeing, Netflix binging, a good glass of wine, & just laying low and spending quality time together. Life makes me happy, and these great things only enhance that all the more. Isn't this what we're meant for? To love and cherish and savor those little pleasures in life that make up our days, weeks and years. It's what ignites the fire! Oh! And I've always wanted to go sky diving, spelunking, & smelt dipping. Maybe not all in the same day. #lifegoals If you're still reading this and think we could hit it off, hit me up!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Fish

I'm allergic to some pet danders...but I grew up with a dog, and love dogs, so there's no rule outs :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Traverse City/Leelanau, campgrounds, quaint towns, bookstores, downtown, outdoor concerts, cafes, home :)


Grand Valley State University, Allendale, MI

Favorite things

Music: I like a little bit of everything. folk, classic, oldies. Movies: comedies, dramas, actions, romcoms. Anything but horror/scary movies TV: intelligent comedies Foods: Ethnic foods

For fun

I enjoy exploring the city and taking in whatever it has to offer. I also enjoy hosting parties, the outdoors, downtown, game nights, camping, having genuine conversation, traveling, and spending quality time with family & friends

Last read

Hmmm...reading a book called 'Enrique's Journey' right now. It's about the difficult journey refugee youth make to the states.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work for a refugee program in the non-profit sector. Love my job!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral