








35 year old woman | Bellevue, IA, United States | Seeking men 26-36 within 50 miles of Lancaster, WI

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
You need someone of intelligence on this sort of mission... quest... thing.

In her own words

I am an eclectic mix of country girl and geek, and tend to be a kid at heart. :) I was raised on a dairy farm, where I still help out when I can. After college, I lived in Chicago, Denver, Iowa City and Green Bay. Now I'm back in southwest WI. I'm independent and confident in who I am, but I'm tired of this whole single thing. I'm laidback, laugh easy and often, and love all types of people. I'm low maintenance, incredibly honest, a bit of a dreamer who finds joy in the simple things. I'm affectionate and caring, but sometimes reserved. I'm adaptable, witty, sarcastic, and intelligent with an admitted stubborn streak (blame it on my German heritage, lol). I am a good listener, patient, strongly perceptive, and (mostly) easy to get along with. I love to swim laps and I took up running and training for half marathons serveral years ago, but haven't done one in way too long. My New Year's Resolution is to get back into half-marathon form. 2016 is going to be the year Al gets her Groove back! Want to be my inspiration? Or my training partner? I'm lighter now than I was in high school. I love to stay in and cuddle and watch movies and order take out. And avidly watch every Packers game! I enjoy traveling to new places, have traveled abroad and I spent a few summers as a high wilderness (backpack) guide in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado. I love to get off the beaten path. Let's see... what else? Family is definitely important to me, though mine is very small. My close friends are like extended family because of that. I love to sing, mostly to my steering wheel these days, and I play some guitar and a wee smidge of piano. I love animals, especially cats (rule #1, if your dog is smaller than my cat, it's not a dog). I'm looking for someone to share the myriad experiences of life with me. Someone who I can love for just being who he is, because he does the same for me. Someone who takes life as it comes and can roll with the punches. I'm a loyal person with a warm heart, and I'm seeking similar. An intelligent, honest, thoughtful guy with a goofy, dorky side. Someone who inspires me, who makes me want to be more, do more, and think more. If you've got blue eyes, can sing, and/or are over 6 feet tall, you get extra bonus points. :)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

I have two cats, and would love a dog some day.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Travel in general. Ireland. Back home on the farm. Snowshoeing or hiking in the mountains. Museums and parks. Lambeau Field! I prefer cozy pubs to loud bars. I'd love to go to New Zealand some day.


Luther College, Decorah, IA

Favorite things

I'm an eclectic soul, so these things seem to fluxuate to some extent. Especially food. TV: The Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Bones Music: Enter The Haggis, Storyhill, David Cook, some country, some folk, some pop. Good lyrics!

For fun

Hanging out and tailgating with friends. Road trips. I love the outdoors and general exploration of the world. I love music, good coffee, good beer, hikes, friends, books, or just goofing around.

Last read

The book "Coop: A Family, A Farm, and the Pursuit of One Good Egg" by Michael Perry. Funny and insightful. He's a rather remarkable guy.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Part-time Shopko retail schlub. Eh.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Raised ELCA Lutheran.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Raised ELCA Lutheran.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA from Luther College. Master of Environmental Science Policy from UW-Green Bay, pending my thesis. Considering a doctoral program someday... eventually... maybe.