








44 year old woman | Hartford, CT, United States | Seeking men 30-45 within 100 miles of East Hartford, CT

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Live the life you love. Love the life you live.

In her own words

I am an intelligent, open hearted and fun-loving woman, who has lived enough life to know what she wants and what she needs. I am hoping to find a partner ready for the same. I fairly recently changed careers, becoming a yoga teacher, which has been one of the most positive and challenging experiences of my life. I also design jewelry, combing my love of nature with artistic design, using natural gems and stones. I love music and getting out to see my favorite bands live is one of the best ways to spend an evening. I adore getting out in nature in all seasons, hiking and backpacking or a simple walk in the woods. I enjoy the occasional night out but enjoy nights in cooking together and watching a movie too. Spending time with close friends brings a lot of joy to my life. I am looking for a partner who is open-minded, adventurous, healthy, and funny--handsome, of course, but that may come from inside. He should be financially secure, but not a workaholic. He should appreciate nature and if not a hiker already, be open to giving it a try. He should be flexible and easy going, open hearted and caring, able to give love and also able to receive--as I have a lot of love to give! Books: A Walk in the Woods, Bill Bryson; Into the Wild, Jon Krakauer; The Vampire Chronicles and The Lives of the Mayfair Witches, Anne Rice; The Last American Man, Elizabeth Gilbert; Animal, Vegetable Miracle, Barbara Kingsolver; Harry Potter Series, J.K. Rowling; The Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins Shows: Mad Men, Walking Dead, Dexter, True Blood, Survivor, Arrested Development... I don't currently have cable so I watch what I can on the internet or netflix. Music: Andrew Bird, Blind Pilot, OK Go, DCFC, Sufjan, Stevens, Fiona Apple, Ray Lamontagne, Bon Iver, Sia, Feist, Regina Spektor, The Beatles, The Beastie Boys, DMB, Phish, Beck, Radiohead, Coldplay, Oasis, The Stone Roses, David Gray, Duran Duran, Fleet Foxes, The Killers, Kings of Convenience, Michael Jackson, Norah Jones, Phoenix, Paul Simon, Richard Ashcroft, Ryan Adams, The Shins, Vampire Weekend, The Strokes Food: I have a love hate relationship with food. I love it. It hates me. (We can get into that later ;) I try to eat healthy, organic, local food whenever possible. I am gluten free and (mostly) processed sugar free. I do indulge from time to time as I have a rather large sweet tooth. I enjoy many ethnic cuisines and am eager to try new things.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy getting outside, whether it's Elizabeth Park to see the roses or trekking my favorite peaks in the White Mountains. I recently traveled to Europe, visiting beautiful Amsterdam and Brussels, Belgium.


Adelphi University, Garden City, NY

Favorite things

Did I mention I love music? Especially live shows. So far this year I have seen Blind Pilot, Andrew Bird,Death Cab for Cutie, Radiohead and Fiona Apple. I try to go to concerts as much as I can.

For fun

Spending time with friends, yoga, making jewelry, hiking/backpacking, camping, going to concerts, travel, eating out and cooking in, photography, beach combing, antiquing, reading, movies/tv. I love a good adventure and am open to trying new things.

Last read

"Wild" by Cheryl Strayed



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a yoga teacher and a jewelery designer.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I am spiritual but not religious. I enjoy celebrating the holidays but do not go to temple. I would prefer someone who is not religious.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am spiritual but not religious. I enjoy celebrating the holidays but do not go to temple. I would prefer someone who is not religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral