








44 year old woman | Oakland, CA, United States | Seeking men 38-46 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Clear Mountain River. It’s where I love to be and it also shows something of who I am: transparent, fluid, and solid underneath.

In her own words

I love to build things of value that will last – a home, the college program I oversee, relationships, family traditions, a beautiful garden. Building with someone is a big part of love for me, so are shared intellectual passions, dogs, great conversations, and homemade blueberry pancakes - maybe in that order depending on how good the pancakes are. Picture Sunday hikes in the Redwoods, summer camping trips, close friends over for dinner, country/swing dancing (I’m an ex-fanatic, but you don’t have to be). Though you might not know it from my roles at work, I’m actually kind of shy and long for the warmth, quick wit, and social ease of a more extroverted partner… someone who brings people in graciously and cares about their feelings. I find sensitivity and a generous, nurturing spirit very appealing. I appreciate the way you show your affection for me through tender touches, kisses, and a long embrace, and the way you love equally my ambition and tenderness. Financial prudence is a quality I respect, and it helps me relax into trust. I love a man who is curious about human nature, especially his and mine, and I relish the experience of being with a man who is eager to know me deeply. For a man like this, I offer the kind of devotion you may have only read about. I express my love in creating a beautiful, welcoming home; cooking delicious, healthy meals; keeping us connected to wonderful people; bringing you my enthusiastic plans, wildest ideas, and physicality. I bring total support to help you realize your dreams, and dedication to the dreams we build together. If this sounds like the kind of relationship you’re after, I’d love to hear from you. While I finally know a lot about what works for me in relationships, I’m also open to surprise and have been humbled by the unimagined gifts a wonderful man can bring to my life.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Soaking up hot sunshine on a grassy hillside In an acrobatic yoga class at a circus gym In a country bar with live music, dancing, and (optional) cowboy boots. Happy memories from my New Mexico childhood with my parents at the local dance hall


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Summer camping trips to my family's cabin on the Metolius River in Oregon, a sanctuary of peace and rejuvenation. Public speaking. I love creating energy in a room and keeping it high - rallying other people’s enthusiasm, passion, and curiosity.

For fun

Live on stage: Get Mortified - adults sharing their most embarrassing diary entries, poems, and love letters from high school. Hilarious and touching. The bliss of losing myself in a night of dancing.

Last read

The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult. I'm newly obsessed with fiction, especially when it challenges my notion of right and wrong, forcing me into deeper compassion and appreciation for the complexity of human nature.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral