








40 year old woman | Jackson Township, PA, United States | Seeking men 32-42 within 50 miles of Shavertown, PA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Sometimes when life closes a door, it opens a window. So JUMP!

In her own words

I am a friendly and intelligent 36 y/o woman. I live in an apt about 5 minutes from where i work. I am very close with my family. My parents are divorced and both remarried. I have a younger sister and brother, both of whom are married with kids, and a few step-siblings. I love animals. I had a very special cat growing up who lived to be 22. I also grew very close to 2 chihuahuas of my mom's. Sadly, both have since passed. I would love to get a small dog, but unfortunately I am not allowed pets in my apt. I have made some big changes in the past few years. I lost a significant amount of weight (but i am not into working out) and completely changed careers from accounting to nursing. I am currently an RN on the oncology floor at a local hospital. It has really had an impact on my life socially. I've seen too many people sick and/or dying with no one there for support and it has made me realize that I don't want that to be me some day. I have not been much of a dater in the past, but I am changing that and have decided that it is about time I put myself onto the scene. Most of my friends and family are married or live away and that has really put a chink in my social life. I am pretty independent. I have no problems going out to eat or to a movie by myself, but honestly it can get lonely and boring. I love to read, andsay kindle is my best friend. I am looking to meet someone friendly and comfortable to talk to. Someone to laugh with and spend some time with. Most importantly to me; someone honest. Some similar interests would be great too. I love to go out to eat, watch movies and am open to trying new things, except strange food. I don't really cook because I live by myself and can't see the point of it, but I can microwave and toasteroven with the best of them. I also like to bake. This whole online dating thing is a little scary for me, but this is where it is at apparently. I tried this once before and it didn't work out, but I'm willing to take another shot. Trust me, no matter what the experts say; grocery stores, book stores and coffee shops are not places where you can find a date. Anyway, I'm going to wrap this up, as there won't be anything left to talk about in person if I keep typing.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I don't exercise regularly.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Had dogs and cats my entire life growing up. I have come to like smaller dogs as they are easier to clean up after and can live in apts without problems.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love Barnes and Noble stores, Hops & Barleys Bar, Washington DC, Was in Spain and France when I was in high school and enjoyed it but as it was a tour and I was young I didn't get much time to actually explore. Would love to travel in the future.


Wilkes University, Wilkes-Barre, PA

Favorite things

My favorite food is pizza followed by tacos. My favorite TV shows are the crime dramas: Elementary, The Blacklist, Criminal Minds, SVU. Variety of music but currently listening to Breaking Benjamin, Katy Perry, Aerosmith.

For fun

Reading, watching movies, going out to eat, talking and visiting with friends and family

Last read

Last thing I read was a sequel to Pride and Prejudice (my favorite book). Usually choose books by scanning shelves, reading the backs or word of mouth. I have a wide variety but historical romance is my back-up when nothing else sounds interesting.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am currently a registered nurse at a local hospital. It is a second career for me. I was previously an accountant who worked in both private and public accounting. The cubicle and the lack of interaction made me jump careers.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have attended a few colleges. LCCC (AS in Nursing), Wilkes University (BS in Accounting) and spent some undergrad time at both Penn-State (local campus) and George Washington University