








49 year old woman | Blaine, MN, United States | Seeking men 42-50 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Hoping for more

In her own words

Hi folks! My name is Melody. I've been on & off the dating sites a few times, and realistically am very much a skeptic about the whole thing. Maybe you can prove me wrong? :) I'm a busy gal. I recently built a new home and moved, and between trying to get my new place feeling like home, my job,, and working out, I find life seems to be pretty busy these days. I am open to making time for the RIGHT guy though. First and foremost, I'm a NICE girl. Now, that's not code-word for boring, or prudish.... I'm far from. But I believe in good manners, solid personal and professional ethics, and upstanding morals...and I live them daily. They are fundamentally who I am...and I'm hoping to meet someone who lives their life in a complementary manner. I love wholly, I believe in honesty, and hold myself to a higher level of expectations than anyone else can. I'm a bit of a tough cookie and need someone who can challenge me mentally. I'm funny, fun-loving and adventurous. I've traveled the world (some for work, some for play), but always love coming "home." I'm hoping to meet someone that's open to new experiences and has a positive outlook on life themselves. I'd love to find that elusive "best friend and lover" all wrapped up into one amazing man. I'm looking for the man who doesn't look for validation of who he is by what he has in his garage, in his wallet, or on his arm. I'm a down-to-earth woman, looking for a down-to-earth guy. Education doesn't impress me, but I find intelligence and diversity incredibly attractive. I'm an incredibly passionate and playful gal.....Talk to me, play with me, love me, explore the depths of seduction with me, and I'm a happy gal! One note... I'm looking for a man who's around my age. I'm not looking for a father (I already have one) and I'm not looking for a child. But rather someone who's been through many of life's ups and downs, experienced heartbreak but has healed, knows what they want, and most of all, knows how to talk to and treat a woman. If you're interested at all drop me a note. I can't promise I'll respond to everyone, but those who catch my eye or my interest will definitely get a reply back!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a big, furry golden retriever who's the constant humor in my life

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Most of Italy, Ireland, and since I grew up in Duluth, the north shore! :) I believe that where I am is much less important than who I'm with. If I'm with the right person, I can have fun anywhere!!

Favorite things

Snuggling on a cold night, long talks, kissing, rollercoasters, walking the beach, camping in the wilderness, road-tripping on a sunny day.....please don't make me pick just one!

For fun

Movies, hiking, biking, rollerblading, working out, road-tripping in the Jeep, feeding the seagulls on park point, traveling, hanging out with friends and family, and a million other things :) I'm easy going and am up for just about anything!

Last read

business contracts... fun stuff! :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm Sr. Program Manager for a global IT Storage/Consulting company. I have a job that I love, and that suits my personality well. I work out of my home office when not traveling, which is currently about 6 days/month
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I am traditionally Christian. I believe in a higher power, and mine goes by the name God. I am very spiritual though, and am always interested in learning more about other religions, beliefs, etc...I don't believe any one religion is right or wrong
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am traditionally Christian. I believe in a higher power, and mine goes by the name God. I am very spiritual though, and am always interested in learning more about other religions, beliefs, etc...I don't believe any one religion is right or wrong
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I tried the college route, but never had the patience to sit in a classroom and study what I could be out learning hands-on. I decided to jump in to the workforce, and bypass the degree...and so far that decision has worked out pretty well :)