








36 year old woman | Aurora, IL, United States | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one." -Albert Einstein

In her own words

I'm down-to-earth, optimistic, friendly, and I'm always looking to meet new people! I especially enjoy the opportunity to travel and get to know people who have different perspectives on life than I do. It helps me stay open-minded and flexible in life. On the whole, I like to surround myself with open-minded, positive people who like doing things that bring themselves and others real joy. A few random facts about me: * I lived in the South Pacific on a tiny island for a couple years when I was a teen. * I'd rather lay in a field and look at the stars than go to a club. * I’ve been to 45 of the 50 states, to 7 countries on 4 continents, and I plan to do a whole lot more traveling around this gorgeous planet of ours! * Some of my passions include ballroom dance, biking, photography, traveling, and cooking and baking (cookies, anyone?). Family is very important to me, and becoming an aunt last year was just about the coolest thing ever! I love spending time with my niece, making her laugh and watching her learn new things. My parents have been married for 35 years and I've gotten to see some of their highs and their lows along the way and it's taught me a lot about what it takes to have a strong, long-term relationship. I'm looking for a down-to-earth, intelligent man who has a loving heart, who can laugh at himself, and who has a good sense of who he is and what be brings to the world. "Extra points" for any guy who has traveled a lot, who can cook, and who doesn't get caught up in image and pretension! Message me with questions, or an idea for a date. I promise not to bite. ;)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere that's out in nature. Locally the Morton Arboretum, Chicago Botanic Gardens, Lake Michigan. A small mini golf course in Fort Myers Beach, FL. A small resort in Fiji. A local coffee shop with awesome people. Anything off the beaten path.

Favorite things

My niece's laugh. Sunshine, a light breeze & mid-70s weather. Laughing w/people. Smart, funny TV like Big Bang Theory, 30 Rock, Sherlock. Exploring new places. An afternoon nap. Relaxing by a fire. Reading, photography, dancing, singing, traveling.

For fun

I love to swim and bike. I enjoy dinner, games or movies with friends, spending time w/family, dancing, reading, cooking. Not a big sports nut, but I'll go to any game! Live music in small venues is the best. Always love trying new things.

Last read

Blink by Malcolm Gladwell. The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows. (I often have multiple books going at once.)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 7'8" (233cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Career Coach
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
German, English, Irish, Scottish, French, Cherokee
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am a Baha'i. Quick summary of this is all people are equal, everyone is responsible for their own spiritual journey (no clergy), no one has the right to judge anyone else, and service to others and love are both really, really, really good things.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am a Baha'i. Quick summary of this is all people are equal, everyone is responsible for their own spiritual journey (no clergy), no one has the right to judge anyone else, and service to others and love are both really, really, really good things.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Communications Studies, University of Maryland