Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

LCboot30339

44 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, United States | Seeking men 38-48 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It would be wonderful if you would walk into...

In her own words

It would be wonderful if you would walk into my home, exclaim "I love what you've done to the place!" and we start dating, but that isn't the way this works (realist!) and so, here I am on Match.com. I am looking to date someone and hopeful that it will transition into something more. Keep reading, I'm a catch! :) I value my health and fitness and make sure I keep myself in check by working out 4 days a week. I am a runner - I run 10K's and half marathons and just completed my first full (possibly last) marathon! Running keeps my mind clear but I also enjoy a good long hike or bike ride. A couple years ago I decided to finally learn to swim and I haven't drown - yet! I’m not so militant that I can’t enjoy a good glass of wine or a beer (or 3). A healthy lifestyle is important to me, but I definitely can find balance in the finer things in life. I love dogs and have volunteered with Pet Rescues. I would adopt them all if I could! My rescue, Jack, is the best dog any girl could ask for! I LOVE sports including, but not limited to, College football, hockey, NFL, and baseball. I have lived in Atlanta for 21 years, hailing from the Great White North, and I can honestly say Atlanta is my home. My parents and one of my sisters moved here as well and I visit with them as much as I can. I still visit Toronto quite a bit as another sister, her family and a lot of my best friends are there. I am witty, genuine, funny, sarcastic -- and obviously humble. Other interests include attending festivals, wine/beer tastings, dining out with friends, attending concerts and shows (comedy, etc.), and dancing. I recently returned from a trip to Ireland in August and determining what other adventure will find me this year (beaches always rank high!). I love to travel and that makes sense in more ways than one since my profession is in Travel although my job doesn't involve much travel per se. Bottom line, I'm looking for a guy who is ready for something more beyond serial dating - someone who is emotionally available, open to caring and can be affectionate. Like me, you want to find someone who is a partner who adds fun and excitement to your life and who gives you a bit of the butterflies when you see them. You value quality over quantity. If any of this resonates with you, drop me a line (not only a wink or "like", but an email) and tell me! I'm excited to meet you!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I rescued my best friend, Jack, 7 years ago. Coming home to him is currently the highlight of my day - everyday!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Piedmont Park, Sweetwater Creek Park, Silver Comet Trail, High Museum, San Diego, SF, Napa and Sonoma, Ireland, Paris.

College

Ryerson University, Toronto, ON

Favorite things

I'll throw my guilty pleasure TV watching here: Better Call Saul, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, The Good Fight, Bosch, Orange is the New Black; and some reality TV; my favorite is The Amazing Race.

For fun

Festivals (art, street, food, beer.... ), Braves games, Running, Concerts, Food Truck parks

Last read

I read a lot of health conscious related books and articles, whether in print or on the web. I'm making my way through "Weapons of Mass Instruction" and "The Millionaire Next Door".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My parents are both from Ireland. I've visited there about 14 or more times in my life.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic but do not attend services regularly.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised Catholic but do not attend services regularly.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral