








41 year old woman | Newton, MA, United States | Seeking men 28-47 within 20 miles of Watertown, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Forget a partner in crime…I need an alibi!

In her own words

I'm laid back, easy going, and open minded. I have a crazy sense of humor, and can make just about anyone laugh, even in the worst situations. My friends tell me I'm way too nice-every year my New Year's resolution is to be meaner, but it never works-it winds up on the list again next year. I always tend to see the best in people, find the brightest area in the worst situation, which is more often than not a positive. Most importantly, I know who I am and what I want out of life. I'm very active-I don't really know how to sit still! I can be somewhat of a gym rat at times, but I'm learning to drop the weights and head outside to get my workouts these days. I commute by bike, 15-26 miles/day. I do some type of physical activity everyday, because it makes me feel good. I hike, kayak, rollerblade, ice skate, take pilates and yoga, and snowboard. Last summer I took up hiking, and have done a few 4000 footers. All of these were just primers for the 12000 foot volcano I climbed in Indonesia last year....difficult, but well worth it! I've tried stand up paddling boarding and waterskiing, and hope to try wind surfing and kiteboarding at some point. I always seem to add as many things to my bucket list as I cross off. Over the past few years I've ziplined, whitewater rafted, and hang glided, all of which I wouldn't mind doing again. I think the simple things in life are the most important. I'm often described as an old soul, but I'm wicked young at heart. I'm in a constant state of personal growth, always learning new things or otherwise trying to better myself. I'm very loyal and would do anything for my family and friends, but I also love meeting new people. I think the experiences that you create for yourself, as well as the people that you surround yourself with, are more important than anything you can buy. I would rather spend my money on a bike trip to Bali than buy a high end pair of shoes or a purse. Yes, you read that correctly :) What am I looking for? Someone who shares my outlook on life, and enjoys living life by the balls most of the time! I'm looking for someone to share some laughs with, take it slow and see what develops. Someone who is similar to me, although not a clone. It's great if we have some mutual interests, but I'd also like to learn some new things from my partner. Stimulating the mind or the body with a new experience is invigorating. You're honest, compassionate, and passionate about something. Oh, and you can make me laugh so hard I pee my pants :) I often have that effect on people, so I value it in others. Someone who is quick witted enough to not only take it, but dish it right back out to me. Independent, family oriented, happy, and you have your own life, but wouldn't mind sharing a little of it with me. You'll challenge me to become a better version of myself. And single. I thought I wouldn't need to mention that, but past experiences have taught me that I do...lots of great stories there! If you're searching for an addition to your hareem, you're just going to waste your time if you email me. I'm searching for that one special person, not just anyone who happens to be single. I don't take myself or life too seriously(obviously), and enjoy hanging out with others that feel the same way. I'm drama free, honest(sometimes brutally)and comfortable in my own skin, and want to stay that way. I love to travel, so sharing a desire to find somewhere where we could work our way through the cocktail menu is a must. All this, and I can tell how my butt looks in a pair of pants without putting you on the spot :), wink, whatever, and then we can argue about Dunkin' Donuts or Starbucks.....

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Fish

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

I would love to get a big messy dog someday.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anyplace warm, with a beach nearby. I've been to Hawaii, Bermuda, and just about everywhere in the Caribbean. Or really amazing scenery-Alaska, Grand Canyon. Bali and Hong Kong. I would love to go to Tahaiti or Bora Bora next.


Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, MA

Favorite things

House, Modern Family, Medium, Royal Pains, In Plain Sight, The Big Bang Theory, Raising Hope The Hangover,Superbad, Big Daddy Pasta, seafood,portuguese, italian, chocolate, but I'll try just about anything once! Maroon 5, Jack Johnson, John Mayer

For fun

Laughing. Spontaneous road trips. Photography. Hanging out with friends/family. Cooking. I make the best clam chowder. And grilled cheese. Traveling. I love's an actual thing for me.

Last read

I pretty much read a lot of stuff online. The last actual books I read were travel guides for hiking in Utah/Arizona.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in research and development for a biotech company. I make cancer drugs. I honestly love my job!! My work is not only important to me, but also very rewarding. Despite this, I'm not married to it. I believe in a work/life balance :)
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
75% portuguese, 25% french. My father is originally from the Azores. I come from a large family-think My Big Fat Greek Wedding, except everyone's portuguese. No windex-it's duct tape;-) But they're very loving, drunk, and a lot of fun!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Karma is king. I treat others the same way I want to be treated.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Karma is king. I treat others the same way I want to be treated.
Languages: English, Portuguese No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have two bachelors degrees-Biochemistry and Modern History and Social Thought.