








39 year old woman | Nanuet, NY, United States | Seeking men 36-46 within 800 miles of San Francisco, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
About Me: Super easygoing, thoughtful,...

In her own words

About Me: Super easygoing, thoughtful, hardworking individual, kinda introverted with spurts of extroversion when needed, I'm crazy empathetic, love to help out with any charitable needs whatever they may be :) Brought up in a traditional Sri Lankan household and love honoring the culture any chance I get. Not really materialistic but love my Hyundai, whose name is Henry. Took a 10,000 mile road trip in Henry from Miami to Cali & stopped in several states along the way knocking things off my bucket list left, right, and center. Lots more to see and do but would love to do it with my future partner in crime. Best part of the trip was meeting up with friends and family all over the place and reconnecting with so many people. MA & MBA (Healthcare) educated in case that matters. Ask me more when we chat and I'll be happy to share. Right now, I'm splitting my time between NY and Cali. I'm enjoying the opportunity to engage more with my Sri Lankan and Indian community. Having been in Miami for the past couple of years had been tough in regards to that community connection but at least I got a chance to hang with my East Coast family all the time. I'm lucky enough to have wonderful friends and family who are spread out on both coasts but Cali has been calling my name for a bit and I'm excited to be able to hike year round and explore more of the west coast. LOVE: traveling, museums, road trips anytime to anywhere, exploring new cities, spending time close to the ocean, engaging with the culture, food and the people around me, reading on my kindle and or books in general, TED Talks, running, hiking, street fairs, jigsaw puzzles, theatre, Cirque Du Soleil shows, documentaries on just about anything, railing out on Netflix for binge sessions on a rainy/cold/lazy day with some Bailey's and hot chocolate, catching sunrises and sunsets (another highlight of my road trip), trying various restaurants (total foodie), yelping for restaurant recommendations, my culture and traditional ceremonies, Carnatic music (and pretty much all types of music), ... Hoping for in You: Laid back, humorous, independent, intelligent, adventurous, gracious & humble, loves humanitarian efforts, extroverted (because I'm really not), ..... I don't have crazy expectations for a partner. Bring the aforementioned qualities to the table and we'll have a kick ass time. Honestly, instead of long drawn out e-mails, I'd rather meet up and see if we have chemistry and just take it from there. Even if we don't end up matching as romantic partners, perhaps we'll just end up being awesome friends and that's pretty fantastic as well. ***For anyone Sri Lankan/Indian: Please take note of the fact that I was adopted from an orphanage in India and was raised in a Sri Lankan household in NY from the time I was 6 months old. I have no knowledge of anything related to my background & therefore I obviously don't know my star. If this is a problem for anyone who is looking to get married, I COMPLETELY understand. This has been a deal breaker for many families. I understand the importance of stars and tracing lineage for many and would never want to deceive anyone nor be put in an uncomfortable situation. Situations have gotten super uncomfortable several times and I really can't tolerate anymore being told I'm not a suitable match for someone because of my said background. Please save us both from the turmoil.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs


Lafayette College, Easton, PA

Favorite things

Reading on my Kindle or reading a book - anywhere, anytime. Traveling, trying new restaurants, street fairs, people watching, exploring museums, engaging in humanitarian efforts, learning new skills, road trips, hiking, ...

Last read

When Breath Becomes Air - Paul Kalanithi



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: East Indian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral