








42 year old woman | El Cerrito, CA, United States | Seeking men 35-50 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Compassionate free-thinker with a side of goof-ball.

In her own words

THE SHORT OF IT: funny, optimistic, confident. Looking for someone who is appreciative, authentic, happy and well-adjusted. Educated, artistic, musical, worldly...I lead a healthy lifestyle but not fanatical. It's all about the middle path. I practice yoga every day but can still enjoy my glass of wine :) THE LONG OF IT: I'm a woman with a big heart, big smile, who loves to laugh, dance, spend time in nature, meditate and enjoy the simple joys of life. I am reverent and irreverent. I am mystical and practical. I am educated and innocent. I am a nature-girl and a home-body. I love to move, but know how to be still and just feel. I am fiercely independent and love the inter-dependence of relationship. Old-school yogini, you know, before it was cool ;) Recently been putting a lot more dancing in my life! Salsa, Swing, Bhangra, Afro-Haitian, Circle Dances.... Love to sweat and smile and boogie with other sweet souls! Although I'd love to find a long-term relationship, I realize it takes time to get to know someone. I'm open to meeting, dating, friends, see where it goes. Meeting face to face is the best way to get to know someone but I like to think the first meeting is not a date. Order of operations: email, phone, meet, then maybe a real date. Thank you for putting yourself out there! WHAT I VALUE: Honest communication is key. I also think there is something called over-processing so I do not sweat the small stuff. I appreciate (and can give) a simple apology, and self-correct. My ideal long-term partner is my best friend. We admire and support each other's strengths and stand up for each other. We help each other grow as people and partners. We know how to cheer each other up when life feels overwhelming . We are not co-dependent but healthfully interdependent and enjoy the unique co-creation of our relationship . THE NITTY GRITTY: It seems a lot of men seem have a preconceived notion that a woman with kids is a frumpy chick with no life. That is definitely not me. I value my family but make self-care and adult time a big priority. I have two great kids (14, 6) who live with me half-time. They alternate weeks between me and their dad (my ex-husband) who lives nearby and, with whom I have an amiable co-parenting relationship, and very healthy boundaries. So, I regularly have whole weeks with my place to myself and can schedule hangout/travel time. In terms of looking forward to a long-term relationship with someone, I'm done having more of my own babies, but if you have children, I'm open to that.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

tilden park, point reyes, big sur, mt. tam, hot springs anywhere, kauai, Bali

Favorite things

in no particular order: yoga, french fries, indian food, documentaries, hiking, hot springs, laughing till you cry, crying till you laugh.

For fun

Reading, movies, jewelry making, practicing yoga and meditation, musical events

Last read

I Ching, Staying Healthy with the Seasons, Yoga & Ayurveda, Spandakarika, The Art of Stillness



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral