








45 year old woman | Sebastopol, CA, United States | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I'm quirky, maybe even weird. I am a progressive woman with old fashioned values. I like to push boundaries and explore options while understanding and having respect for the value of rules. I can fix my own plumbing, rewire my own lamp, grow a garden, nurse a tiny foster kitten from the shelter back to health. I bowl like a dork. I own rollerskates. I often ride my vintage bike in a skirt and heels. I value the truth, refrain from making promises that I cannot keep, and do my best to be understanding and graceful. I find peace in nature, meditate unconventionally, and believe that therapy comes in many flavors. I am smart but do not bother trying to be intellectual. I am driven but only when it's really important to me. I know what I want and I am not afraid to ask for it. I love freely and don't carry hate in my heart or in my mind. Music soothes my soul, lights up my mind, and speaks to my heart. I was once a performer, a singer, a teacher. I am now a baker, a flirter, a writer, a mother. I do not know what I will be tomorrow, and that's okay with me. I take good care of my body, my heart, my soul and am seeking a man who does the same. I am youthful and bright, high energy, silly, sarcastic, kind, empathetic, creative, and sassy. Although I'm a longtime Sebastopol resident, you won't find me wearing a skirt over my pants, or grocery shopping in yoga pants. I believe in the power of kindness and I suspect that Karma may actually exist. I have a talent for seeing what people are meant to be which sometimes clouds my ability to see who they are today. I believe that there is so much more going on around us than most people bother to notice and I try to take notice. I understand the impermanence of life and I learn something important from everyone who crosses my path. Writing paragraph after paragraph of my own perception of myself seems so one sided and incomplete so I asked the boys and girls who know me best how they would describe me. My friends say that I am bossy, silly, sassy, natural, smart, independent, considerate, able to give of myself, refreshing, energetic, goofy, brave, a severe over-thinker and a woman of many talents. Don't worry, they mocked me for asking. I'm not sure what life will bring and I'm open to the possibilities....... Especially if the possibilities include a guy with strong shoulders and an adventurous spirit. I enjoy talking but I l also like to listen to someone who can articulate their thoughts. All that said, I am looking for someone with some positive energy and a good disposition. Bonus points if he's well mannered, can make me giggle, gives me something to ponder, and knows how to seize the moment.**

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds, Cats, Dogs

I live in a zoo. It's crazy but it's home.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like to escape to the Central Coast or Lassen or my childhood favorites, Angel Island or Sequoia Nat'l Park. Locally, I enjoy walking to just about any restaurant in downtown Sebastopol and driving out to Bodega Bay for a hike and a meal.

Favorite things

I don't watch much TV but will enjoy just about any movie. When I had TV I watched plenty of nonsense. I love music from classical to punk to folk. Lately I drive to 97.3, I run to the Ramones, I bake to Bowie & Queen, and I rest to Dar Williams.

For fun

I like to spend time outside, hiking or wandering the beach. Wine tasting is a great way to spend a Sunday. A movie and a cocktail are always an option. Live theatre, museums, or doing something silly like rollerskating in the park.

Last read

I flip through Bon Appetit and Martha Stewart. Just finished a book about Buddhist parenting and have just begun "Who's In Charge?". I have always loved Jane Austen, F. Scott Fitzgerald, John Irving, Barbara Kingsolver and Earth Abides



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I've never been much of a joiner. I try not to rule anything completely out because let's face it, we can't really know.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I've never been much of a joiner. I try not to rule anything completely out because let's face it, we can't really know.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference