








38 year old woman | Detroit, MI, United States | Seeking men 32-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
From Dvořák to Def Leopard, I love it all!

In her own words

I am a fun-loving girl who loves to laugh and is always ready for the next adventure! I miss the mountains, but I love the city, and the water! A little about me: Sometimes, a really great pasta sauce or the perfect steak can leave me speechless, eyes closed, in complete euphoria and absolute appreciation for the entire first half of a meal. Planning certainly has its place, but spontaneity is the spice of life! Once, I was boarding a plane to head home from a conference in Chicago when I turned around, hopped the L, and proceeded to wander around the city for 3 days. It was my first stay in a hostel. My favorite part was watching the original “Karate Kid” under a canopy during a thunderstorm. I hope to pull this same stunt some day in Italy. I recently celebrated one year of living and working in Detroit and I love it! I enjoy my work in the nonprofit sector serving local youth, artists and educators. I have been known to moonlight as a tour guide for this amazing city and help out at church from time to time, as well. I am always up for a show, the symphony, sports, the opera, museums, grabbing a beer and catching a local folk, rock, or blues band at a nearby pub, foreign films, cards/games, trying the newest food truck, hanging out with my friends' kids, hiking/fishing, or hitting up the newest (or oldest) place in Detroit. I still have a pretty decent list of places I need to see/try in this amazing city. Tell me your favorite place and I will add it to the list. I also love exploring this beautiful state, but I am definitely looking for a handsome partner who is ready to see the world! If you are willing to slow dance once in a while, point out your favorite beauty at a classic car show, wink at me if I’m taking the world too seriously, roll up your sleeves for a service project in Detroit, throw a great backyard/rooftop party together, forgive me for cheering on the Denver Broncos (unless they're playing the Lions...then it's anybody's game), buy a sandwich for a man on the streets, stay for the fireworks after a Tigers game, and share the kitchen and a great bottle of wine as you prepare your favorite meal and I read out loud from a novel that suits both our fancies, then I think we could have a pretty good time.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I adore big dogs. I'll be rescuing one very soon!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any great mom and pop diner I can find on a road trip, the Rocky Mountains, old pubs, the beach, Depot Town in Ypsilanti, anywhere there is great music for dancing, DIA, my couch, Belle Isle, Marquette, Chicago, Grand Haven

Favorite things

I love kids of any age, and all people, really. Some other favorites: playing a great role on stage, looking up just in time to see a shooting star, devotional time, when someone you're with laughs without thinking about it, and nachos!

For fun

Let's try ice skating, have a glass of wine and listen to music at Kresge Court in the DIA after catching a foreign film, take a stroll, play some games with friends and watch some football/hockey/baseball, or just sit by the fire and warm up!

Last read

"The Art of Asking" by Amanda Palmer. Lately it's been more about textbooks on creative studies. I enjoy autobiographies or nonfiction adventures. I love used book stores!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Finishing up my Master of Fine Arts (MFA)....ready to rule the world of arts, education and community development...working to affect policy changes at the city and state level...