Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

RacheyDee

36 year old woman | Durham, NC, United States | Seeking men 33-38 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
i'm fun, i'm witty; i'm a rare combination of...

In her own words

i'm fun, i'm witty; i'm a rare combination of quiet and outgoing. my sense of humor is dry, but i am a warm person. so instead of trying to sum myself up in a few paragraphs, I decided to go with a list of 26 random facts about me. enjoy! 1. I won a drawing contest at my local library when I was five. I drew a stegosaurus, my favorite dinosaur. it was the first and last time i have won an award for visual arts. 2. i won "best actress" in the tennessee theatre association's high school one-act play competition. i had a grand total of 9 lines in the play. 3. i am the best parallel parker this side of the mississippi, even though i couldn't parallel park until i was in college. 4. i met dick clark in high school. i realized just afterwards that i had lipstick all over my braces. 5. i know every word to the broadway musicals "rent" and "les miserables." really--every word. I'm working on "hamilton." 6. i wear flip-flops well into the winter. if I'm kicking snow, I'll change shoes. 7. i cannot stand to wear high-heels, even though i own a few pairs and will do so if necessary. 8. i am 5 foot 4 (ish) inches tall, but only person taller than me in my family is my dad. 9. once, while fishing off a pier in panama city beach, i caught a stingray. we threw it back. 10. when i was two, i was a human jukebox--i could tell you each song on the American Top 40, the artist, and even sing a bit of them. 11. my family is fairly certain that my great-great-grandfather was killed by the Mafia. 12. I am trying to get back into running. I love it, but injured my foot badly, and then fell out of it. it sucks starting over from scratch. 13. i would much rather be cold than hot. humidity is the worst. 14. i have eight tattoos. no, i'm not done yet. 15. i rescued my dog from the APS of Durham. he was a stray, and heart worm positive. I camped out two and a half hours before the shelter opened to adopt him. his name is Oliver, and he is the best ever. 16. i prefer silver to gold. 17. I love day trips to Carolina Beach, but my favorite beach in NC is Surf City. 18. i thought for the first two decades of my life that my middle name came from a very famous literary work (in which the "maiden" is "rare" and "radiant"--bonus points if you know it!) turns out it came from a soap opera. 19. if i could do my life over and be good at science, i would be a paleontologist, no question. 20. i watch entirely too much TV. one of my favorite lazy weekend activities is marathoning a new series (or one i've seen before). 21. i think dunkin' donuts coffee is far superior to starbucks. 22. if i could meet anyone in the world, it would be Peyton Manning. 23. i'm not wild about typing in capital letters. odd, i know. 24. i am very liberal. it is important to me that my potential partner shares my values. I'm all for a good political debate, but at the end of the day, shared values are important to me. if you are super conservative, honestly, we probably won't get along. just trying to be respectful of both of our time. :) 25. i am on an embarrassingly high level of candy crush saga. 26. if you care, INFP. i'm not perfect, and i don't pretend to be. but i am looking for someone that can fuse the best of both worlds--the grown-up and the silly. i am fiercely independent, and am in no way looking for someone to "take care" of me. i would much prefer a partner than a caretaker. if that sounds like a plan, then i'd love to hear from you! :)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Football, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a dog, a gorgeous border collie/papillon mix, who is about 2 years old. he is completely spoiled rotten, and a big part of my life.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In Durham--Famer's Market, Brightleaf Square. In general--Vermont, NYC, London, Edinburgh...anywhere in the UK, really. I would love to visit Italy one day.

College

Lees-McRae College, Banner Elk, NC

Favorite things

Counting Crows, Guster, Ben Folds, my dog, running, the farmer's market, sewing, singing, sleeping, weekends without papers to grade, shopping, football, live music, Scrabble, Clark Gable, old movies, British television shows, my family, my friends.

For fun

I love to run-walk the American Tobacco trail in Durham. I recently joined a new gym and like spending time there. movies, shopping, or just staying home and relaxing. I'm pretty easily entertained. :)

Last read

my new year's resolution this year was to read the entire Harry Potter series. I'm on book 4. :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
i teach high school English. i may, in fact, be insane.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised Episcopalian, but rarely go to church now. I would like to get back in to going. I love the ritual and history of the Episcopal faith. I'm also fascinated with Catholicism (as an Episcopalian, I also call myself JV Catholic. :) )
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised Episcopalian, but rarely go to church now. I would like to get back in to going. I love the ritual and history of the Episcopal faith. I'm also fascinated with Catholicism (as an Episcopalian, I also call myself JV Catholic. :) )
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral