








31 year old woman | Warsaw, IN, United States | Seeking men 29-39 within 120 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Because this is so much less superficial than swiping left and right ;P

In her own words

I deserve a cookie for making it almost two years sans match (since my subscription ran out in June 2013). I left most of this unedited because, apparently, the 27 year old version had something to say. The 29 year old version is not as long-winded. We lose ourselves in the labyrinth of bodies. If you have not found yourself, how have you found me? Who am I? I am merely a collection of bits and pieces that do not fit together in any logical way, constantly changing and contradicting each other. I am not a result of my past, nor the role I play, nor am I a body separate from others. I am a set of verbs rather than nouns or adjectives. Any sense of self I may have is purely illusory. First and foremost, I have sole custody of my daughter and that isn't something anyone should be afraid of. I have absolutely no intention of introducing my daughter to anyone I date casually. That's not my style--for her sake, mine, and yours. I am human. I was born to love and to be loved...whenever the opportunity presents itself. I'm here to meet new people, have some fun, give/take chances, live and learn. I don't expect to fall for anyone, but life has a knack for taking me by surprise. Who/What I'm looking for "in the long run": -Honesty and communication. Dating is excruciatingly unfamiliar, confusing, and disconcerting for me. I never imagined myself being here, but here I am. So many people describe themselves as "brutally honest" or "honest to a fault", but I'm starting to think it's a crock. My time is as valuable to me as yours is to you, so I'm going to try to be very clear. I am a bit shy/socially inept. I have a hard time reading people, and I definitely take some warming up to. Fortunately, I know what I like and what company I'd like to keep. Relationships, regardless of how minor, take practice and I am seriously lacking. I require a bit of patience and a lot of compassion; but we all deserve that much anyway, right? I am passionate in every sense of the word. I can't always read minds, so I want someone not only willing to talk about things, but who also wants to and does. My jokes aren't always funny. My life is already chaotic, so I really want something simple. I always try to do the "right" thing, but given that we all act on our own moral authority anyway, I rarely know what that is. I prefer a face over a phone. It's best to go dutch on dates early on because if/when we stop dating, I'll feel compelled to pay you back anyway, try to be friendly, and totally come off as a stalker. Don't laugh, I'm serious. I break easy, but I put myself back together stronger. Don't put an ellipsis on it if you really meant a period. I want a man with self-love and self-respect worth emulating. I am a bad a--. I make mistakes, so do you, but I believe in forgiveness, compassion, redemption, and second chances. At the end of the day, I know I'm worth it. -Emotional and physical companionship. Yea, I said it. -Someone with enough similar interests/values to keep me interested, but enough opposition to keep me challenged. Someone who will encourage that challenge; to seek constantly a knowledge and betterment of oneself and the Universe. -Fun. I am kind of a dork. Having a kid enables you to embrace the kid in yourself. As you watch a small child be in awe of every little thing around her, every seemingly insignificant experience that most adults have forgotten or taken for granted, you find yourself in awe as well. Jump in the puddles just to watch them splash, take time to taste the snowflakes, smell the flowers, bask in the sun just to feel her warmth, and, even if only just once, turn off the world, close your eyes, and listen to the whisper of the wind. -A sense of humor. Life's pretty funny. Whether it was due to optimism or pessimism, I cannot say, but I purchased the 6 month subscription when I made this profile. I'll be around until June 2013, after that I'm going rogue.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Favorite hot spots

I've lived in Indiana and Wisconsin. Vacationed in Puerto Rico, Canada, Germany (Actually work-related, but, I'll be honest, they kinda just paid me to be drink beer and eat sausage for two weeks straight.), Florida, and podunk Nebraska.


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

Food. Always teaching myself/learning something new. If I see something done or am witness to someone's passion for something, I want to be able to do it myself or find that same passion in it. It's annoying, really. :) Did I mention food?

For fun

Try to have fun no matter what you're doing.

Last read

Changes more frequently than this profile.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral