








46 year old woman | Charlotte, NC, United States | Seeking men 40-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
To the world, you may be one person, but to one person you are the world. --B. Wilson

In her own words

Hello! I’m looking for that someone that I can call my friend and the love of my life. As I get older I’ve realized that life is better when you spend it with someone. I desire to find that person that enjoys doing some of the things I do, but will introduce me to new things. Loyalty is very important to me, and I want someone that feels the same way. I'm a romantic and it would be nice if you carried a little of that romantic bug. :-) Now that all the serious talk is out the way, I need you to know that there is a fun side to me. I love to travel and I treat myself to a new place each year for my birthday. This year I didn't go anywhere too exciting, but the year isn't up. I've been to quite a few places, but my favorite place that I've traveled to so far has been Italy. I had the opportunity to climb Mt. Vesuvius while I was there, and the view from the top was amazing. I also enjoyed visiting Scotland and would love to go back there as well. Other than traveling, I love to go out to eat, with my favorite being Italian food. I joke that I was Italian in another life. :-) As for hobbies, I'm learning about photography. I love taking nature pictures and I would love to get really good at it. I also enjoy doing half marathons. I'm a self-proclaimed MEDAL whore. I did that in caps because I didn't want someone missing that part and thinking that I just called myself a whore! Lol! Not at all! Medal whore..meaning I do races for the bling! Yes, I torture myself for 13.1 miles for a piece of tin! :) It's all good. I'm about to step it up and start training for my first (and last) full marathon. I just want to say that I did it. However, I don't run my races, I walk them. To be more specific I racewalk. I just started about 7 months ago and I love it. Right now I'm focusing on the competitive side of racewalking (more bling). As for music, I love all kinds (RB, Pop, Country, some alternative). I love to sing, although it is usually off key, and don't ask me who sings a song because I will usually have no idea. :-) I just know what I like to hear, which explains why I love different genres. Although I'm not a big sports fan, I'll always yell Roll Tide for my Alma Mater, the University of Alabama. If you are an SEC member don't hold my school against me. :) One thing that I have to be honest about before I wrap this is up, is that I love watching Nascar (specifically Sprint Cup races). Not sure exactly why I like it, but I do! :-) I take that back, I do know. The sound of the cars as they go around the track has a calming affect. I finally got to go to my first race this past May and I loved watching the live race. I can't wait to go to my next one. Well, I think that's all I want to say. I don’t want to put everything on here, but I hope I have given you a taste of what makes! Hopefully it’s enough to peak your interest. If not, good luck on your search. Please don't hold any typos against me. I did try to catch them! :-)

Her interests

Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not sure if I have a favorite hot spot. Maybe yours can become mine.


The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL

Favorite things

Traveling, going to festivals, walking through history (i.e. visiting historical places), going out to eat

For fun

Travel, half marathons, photography, race walk track meets

Last read

Shadow of the Night by Deborah Harkness



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Learning and Development Specialist (ex-Systems Analyst)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral