








42 year old woman | Jacksonville, FL, United States | Seeking men 36-48 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm serious about my list of core things, but...

In her own words

I'm serious about my list of core things, but friends say I'm fun(ny) and energetic with a maybe equally serious side. My serious side wants to say as nicely as I can, "I won't respond to you if: it's clear that you haven't read my profile or disregard things of importance to me; if you live farther than 50 miles away from Jacksonville; or, you don't have pictures. Please let's value each other's time and respect boundaries." My core: * faith not religion - real-to-life Christian faith. I've grown and want to keep growing with the guy I date. I prefer nondenominational but have to have a protestant churches. These key details have to be seen commonly for us to date: grace, relationship with God, words of Jesus, and how He and all of us fit into God's big picture. * family - my kids are simply the best ever. Though they're imperfect, they're a charismatic crew nearly...8-10-12-14 - I am ALWAYS getting compliments about them, and it would be great for them to have an amazing male figure in their lives. Though I don't want to have more of my own genetic children, I'm aiming to date someone without children of his own or with children a good bit older than mine (blending families is more than I am willing to tackle). * active/healthy - balance in all things, but I love good and various workouts and want to share an active lifestyle. Just getting back into tennis after several years. I'm a bit of a foodie (I call myself a hippie/farmer with a twist of yuppie)! * chemistry is a must, but there's so much more than chemistry. About looks, people usually say I look younger than my age and that I look fit. * generic necessities: character, balance, variety, flexibility, steady/stable, sense of humor, financial stability (but not all about $ or stuff - I am learning the value of having less lately - becoming more minimalistic the older I get!); sticking to my age range preference (35-ish-48-ish max - gotta draw the line somewhere). About etiquette - Early dating for me is casual - not personal if one of us doesn't feel a connection. This all takes effort - I DO read profiles (even pretty good at reading between the lines and knowing in my opinion if we'd match well or not). If I look at your profile and think we're possibilities, I'll reach out. If we message here and discuss meeting, I'd rather meet earlier than spend a lot of time e-chatting. I hope the best for all of us here - it's tough being solo when we're not made to be! BONUSes: o Musical (I sing for fun and want to learn to play my banjo uke; but my kids make a lot of music with guitar/ukulele/drums/keyboard and singing!) o Artsy (I am casually artistic - photography/design/words - and my kids are more than I am) o Language/cultural/travel interest o Chiropractor or massage therapist – (I'm not but would enjoy, ha!) If you respond to my profile, please tell me what strikes you, especially in your response to my core things!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

just one dog...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

new places, my church, the beach of course, my yard, local plant nurseries, outside tables at restaurants, places with great views, walking trails, coffee shops, laser tag (with kids!), airports, movie theaters, and event venues

Favorite things

friends & family - hosting! words. spicy mustard. dark chocolate. outside (various exercise, gardening/mowing/just being). red wine. music(als). many favorite things, & i LOVE the "favorite things" song - could sing it for you perhaps! :)

Last read

i do a daily devotional and bible reading - loving audio in my car these days. i'm good (& bad) about starting books of interest (mostly non-fiction), reading what i want and setting aside for another time.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Other profession
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (More than 3) No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral