








47 year old woman | Matthews, NC, United States | Seeking men 40-50 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Yesterday is in the past, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift. That is why it is a present.

In her own words

Hello there, thanks for pressing the view button on my profile. :) Filling out these things is really hard when you have such a limited space to write about yourself. Ha Ha. I like being outdoors in great weather...riding with the windows down, hair all messy and shades on in the summer that's me. I love just getting out and driving exploring new dives for lunches out or eclectic stores to shop in. I enjoy sports! Yes...a female that loves to be around sports. I can appreciate a man that loves their alma mater and cheers them on. I do enjoy a good game on the TV. I love a good game and entertaining with neighbors. I like to be outdoors at the park, walking trails or just enjoying the downtown areas. I need a guide to find some new places to explore. I am a bit of a new person to upper Charlotte area. Let's see my personality would have to be.....I had to ask a few people we really know what kind of person we are without asking our good friends. They said," You have a heart of gold, you're energetic and very down to earth." I find in reflecting, that I am very humble and compassionate. I do have a tendency to put others before me. Having the job I have, as a teacher, I would say I am extremely patient. Have you ever had 4 kids at once say, "Can you tie my shoe?" It's tough. I am looking for a man that is somewhat driven, sincere and caring. A man that thinks the little signs of love and appreciation are what makes a woman happy. I love giving notes, a good morning kiss or a hug. He needs to be a bit laid back and can laugh at what life throws him when things go astray. If you have made it this far in my profile, that's great. Then email me your favorite song to jam in the car to when you need to get pumped up for a meeting, the gym or stay awake. I will share with you a couple of my favorite and we can start chatting. Have a great day!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I had a lab for 13 years. I love dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Boone/Blowing Rock for skiing, Oak Island, Bravos, Brixx Pizza, Cabo's, anywhere with music, outdoor festivals in charlotte, Freedom Park, old dives for great food, museums about history or those grey signs on the side of the road about local areas.


Hood College, Frederick, MD

Favorite things

Grilling out, bike rides, amusement parks, Pizza, how to books, eating seafood by the water with a cold beer, water fights, photography (or atleast trying it), baking, trying new recipes or ethnic food.

For fun

roller coasters, roller skating, biking, picnic at the parks, museums, outdooor concerts, love boating on the water, waterskiing, snow tubing, ice skating. I like trying new things and staying active.

Last read

How to fix anything books, Sunday newspaper....teacher's curriculum manuals. In the summer, my reading is a bit all over the place. I can enjoy anything or DIY project books are fun. I love to read up on new recipes..baking is a hobby.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a elementary school teacher.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My parents are German and Scottish heritage and I even have Cherokee Indian rolled in there.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I do believe in prayer. I attended church when I was younger and went to Catholic middle and high school for the education.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I do believe in prayer. I attended church when I was younger and went to Catholic middle and high school for the education.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am trying to finish up my Masters in Reading. 6 classes to go...