








47 year old woman | Anacortes, WA, United States | Seeking men 47-62 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I'm off here for a while. God and my relationship with Him is #1. I desire and need to know the same is true for the man in my life.

In her own words

Attributes that I value and how I live that I need my partner to match me in or challenge me in: physical, mental and spiritual health, accept that we are imperfect by design and Godly love is the only perfection we will ever experience, receiving love is just as important as giving it. Make me laugh...make me smile inside - and you have a friend in me. If it was meant to be more, it will come naturally without us chasing it down. Physical attraction is a must on both sides. I live passionately and need my partner to naturally add to my passion and I to his. If I ever marry again...he will be my best friend - my passionate, loving, forgiving, trusting, faith-beyond-understanding that Jesus is our savior, kind-hearted, loyal and lay down his life for me and I for him best friend. To offer some idea of where I am in my life: I am retired. My children are both adults...daughter is married and her and her husband are stationed on the East Coast. I adore children of any age and I realize most anyone my age or close is not retired. But my situation offers me time and flexibility -- and I don't look at that as freedom to roam at random. Family, friends and loved ones come first - bottom line for me. I was raised in Alaska. I have an outdoorsy side and I can catch more fish than you any day. I love the mountains. The Glaciers still amaze me. The wildlife is majestic...we never hunted, always admired and still do. I love to travel - I'm open to pretty much anywhere. Germany. Italy and Sicily are favorites. New Zealand and Ireland are waiting for me. I'd like to spend at least a month in Paris. I spent four months in Sayulita, Nayarit a few years ago with my son. I'm fearless, spontaneous, silly and sexy - why shouldn't I be? My passions run deep and strong, but I only know how to be with one man. And that one man, when he's before me, will be all I will ever look towards. Until then, well...I can wait. I won't say yes where there is hardly a maybe - it's not fair to waste a man's time and I won't waste mine. I want a man who can carry me across a dance floor - and if he can't then be willing to learn. But in then end, I simply want a man. A real, honest to God man. Not a boy, or a guy, or a great buddy to everyone - but a man who is a gentleman through and through. **If you are not fully, legally single/divorced, or are here looking for someone to merely pass time with - please pass me by.** **If you chose not to put up photos for whatever reason, or they are old, out of focus, with no full body photos - I will only see red flags and will likely pass you by, so please pass me by. It's only fair. Health is inside and out. I chose a healthy lifestyle and need a partner who does as well. Quid pro quo.**

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like big dogs...I currently have a big bear of a pup. He's a gorgeous Fawn Akita named Bailey with the sweetest temperment. Our last dog was Sammy, our yellow lab. Before him we had Mandy for 13 years - our amazing Dalmatian. Sure do miss them!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In all seriousness - we all know that when we are with a person we love, where there is passion and joy and all that love encompasses, everywhere and anywhere is our favorite "hot spot".


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

My kids. Writing. Meeting someone who can still surprise me. Beaches. Warm breezes. Tons of powdery snow on a sunny winter day. A huge fireplace, a roaring fire. Walking through great cities, old cathedrals in Europe, or a small town in Wherever, USA

For fun


Last read

The Bible.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly an Irish girl, with a bit of German in me.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral