Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Lothlorien13

45 year old woman | Middletown, CT, United States | Seeking men 35-50 within 25 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Welcome to my profile, and a big shout-out to...

In her own words

Welcome to my profile, and a big shout-out to all the good-guys that are still out there somewhere! (God, I hope you're out there!!!) Though I am a strong, independent woman who does not need to have a significant other, I'm at the stage in my life where I'm feeling that ache in my heart for a companion and best friend I can fall madly in love with. I know you're out there somewhere, and together we can make this journey called life a little more fun, interesting, and fulfilling. A little about me: I'm a witty, sarcastic, genuine and sensitive gal (wow, sarcastic and sensitive wrapped up together, what is this world coming to?!) who is also a little off-kilter, passionate, goofy and animated. In my spare time you may find me having a lazy day at home chillin' with my fur-kids (2 cats), walking around the Old Mystic Village Shops, getting together with friends (which also may involve dancing like a wild-woman with my 5 year old niece), or being a "good" daughter; hanging out with my parents. Depending on the time of year, you may also find me at King Richard's Faire (love me some Ren Faires!), participating in a Zombie Pub Crawl, Listening to the ocean, or hunkering down by a fire. You: A little old fashioned (opening the door for a lady still goes a long, long way in my book), affectionate, funny, sincere, confident, happy, and....I have to say it....an animal lover (my cats are my kids). I think it's important to have similar interests but equally important to be able to "do your own thing" as well. Plus, it's nice to learn new things from others, maybe we can teach each other some new things??? To risk sounding like a hard-arse, I do have a few non-negotiables. One, please be able to put down your phone (video games, computers, etc) for more than 5 minutes when you are with me. I refuse to compete with a technological device for your attention. Two, please be able to take a joke. I can take it, and give it. Sarcasm is an art that I truly appreciate. Three, please care about yourself. Health is important to me. I'm not talking about being extreme (Lord knows I'm not, and I'm not looking for a "health nut"), but when I do meet you, I want you to stick around for a while. Please, no smokers or tobacco chewers. And one last one.....no Trump supporters. So, there you have it. You've gotten this far; why not drop me a line?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I have two cats...one boy and one rollipolli girl :) Love them!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

King Richard's Faire! I love this Renaissance Fair and go every year! Love day trips to Mystic (aquarium/village), Bluff Point state park, North Hampton, MA. Also, my home. Like hiking, but life threw me a curve ball, so don't hike much anymore.

College

Central Connecticut State University, New Britain, CT

Favorite things

I love all animals. All of them; they are awesome! Movies: The Princess Bride, Nightmare B4 Christmas, Pirates of the Caribbean, How to train your Dragon Music: Will listen to just about anything (no country or R&B though)

For fun

I'm a relatively laid back gal who loves to hang at home w/ my 2 cats and watch a fun movie, spend a day on the rocks of a seashore, spending time with my awesome friends and family. I can also be spontaneous...so bring it on!

Last read

Hmmmm..last thing I read, as in 'book' would be "It's a Dirty Job" by Christopher Moore. Odd book, but lots of fun. I did enjoy it. Also love the Bernie and Chet series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Other profession
"I believe you have my stapler." I sit in a cube and run the race to get my cheese. (But I like cheese.....)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born and raised in the USA, but have Italian/Sicilian and Polish flowing through my veins.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was born and raised Catholic. However....there is much I don't agree with. I think all religions can be hypocritical at times. But I definitely believe in God and try to be a good, non-judgemental person :) I will say, though, Pope Francis rocks!
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was born and raised Catholic. However....there is much I don't agree with. I think all religions can be hypocritical at times. But I definitely believe in God and try to be a good, non-judgemental person :) I will say, though, Pope Francis rocks!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
OK, get this.....BA in Fine Arts. Cool, right? Why do I sit in a cubicle then????? Oh yeah......bills. Seriously...anyone making a living off of art, kudos to them, and I mean that!