








46 year old woman | Germantown, TN, United States | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles of Houston, TX

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Searching for my best friend. Where are you? Are you out there?

In her own words

Wow! To describe myself in 4000 words or less! Hmmm. Well, I am a Cancer to the description of the zodiac sign. I hold friendships and relationships as the most precious things outside of family. I am nurturing and caring. I hold my emotions and feelings as sacred and sometimes I am overprotective of those things. I love to laugh and have a great time. I don't care if it's not the most elaborate experience. Just being with loved ones is what I treasure most. My close friends would describe me as dependable yet carefree. My family would describe me as truthful and independent. I get a lot of "why aren't you married yet?" At first I thought it was because I was chasing a career but after doing a lot of soul searching, I realized that I have yet to meet my best friend. My sister has been married for nearly 25 years and she considers her husband as her best friend. I want that. After more than 25 years of knowing each other, they are still in love. Yes I do have Cinderella fantasies because I know my Prince Charming is still out there. Domestically, I like to cook and do household activities but being single takes the fun out of it. I love cooking for my friends and especially that someone special. If you had a rough day, I try my best to make sure that home life isn't rough either. I am getting back in the dating scene so I decided to try Socially, I am not out there. I am more of a home body but not limited to staying at home. I am looking into volunteering more and getting more active in my sorority. Things that I am very passionate about are my family, friends, loved ones. I love hugs and warm blankets! Just threw that in there! I am grateful for my health, my family, my friends and will be grateful for you whenever I meet you. I guess I will use the remainder to explain what I am looking for in a relationship. As stated several times, I am looking for my best friend. That in itself should describe the relationship. I want to start things off slowly. We both know that you cannot completely get to know each other in 4000 words or less. I look forward to connecting with you real soon and to explore what comes next!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Carmel, Ca, is my favorite spot. Love watching the sunset over the Pacific. Haven't been to many places out of the country. The USA has wonderful little hideaways!


Mississippi State University, Mississippi State, MS

Favorite things

Some of my favorite things are long baths, listening to all types of music (even country), being with my immediate family and dancing. Because my job can be stressful I have taken the liking of reality shows! Mindless behavior I guess!

For fun

Spending time outdoors as much as possible on long walks, reading, and traveling.

Last read

I'm am going to be honest and say the last thing I read was "Fifty Shades of Gray" because all of my coworkers were talking about "how good it was". Now I am reading books about finance and business self help literature.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Very satisfying career that doesn't limit me to one area. I love the fact that I have a career that is difficult to relocate should I choose.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Small town girl with excellent values and faith.
Faith: Other Christian / Other
Christian Southern Baptist but not closed minded to other faiths and religions. I was raised in a multi religious household.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Christian Southern Baptist but not closed minded to other faiths and religions. I was raised in a multi religious household.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college