








40 year old woman | Cary, NC, United States | Seeking men 39-47 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Fitness matters. Looking for an educated professional.

In her own words

I am a professional, with a university education and a career, looking for the same. I'm not interested in kids - not yours, not ours - kid free zone. Do you love to travel? Are you an outdoorsmen? ...and do you have 4 pics all in the office? I've lived all over the US and beyond. Always on a road trip. A few trips I've enjoyed: Kentucky Bourbon Trail, backpacking Ireland and Scotland, winery and cheese factories of OH/PA, coastal Oregon trip... road tripping. Not sure where I'll finally call "home"... I loved Nashville and dream of Vermont. I want to wake up and sip coffee outside without melting in humidity, swim laps in the sun, hike under a canopy of trees, and watch the sun set with an adult beverage without being carried off by mosquitoes. Ideally it'll have elevation changes, 4 seasons, affluence, performing arts, a professional community, outdoor events, gardens, and camping nearby. Not allergic to the cold, enjoy snowy winters and sunny warm summers. Love to lap swim - for about 1.5hrs at a time. What keeps you fit? (No gym-rats, please.) P90X = lots of stand-around time... and Insanity increased my ability to do his exercises. Really enjoy cooking/ baking. I hope to take some more cultural cooking classes! Fresh herbs, veggies, fruit... awesome! Admittedly, I have an occasional donut or tiramisu - legit pics prove its occasional. I don't believe in protein shakes or 100% nutrition bars. I'm licensed to drive, vote, drink, ride a motorcycle, and fly helicopters. I'm independent. I'm capable of squishing my own spiders (though, I'd love you to offer). Recent Photos and Thoughtful Write-up = Great Profile... Smile please - angry/scowling pics are too revealing. Please, 100% last-fling-free pics, not halfway in the image or scribbled out... don't be tacky. Do you subscribe to "living doing" or simply "living being"? Is one of your couch cushions more worn out than the others? A 300lbs body is not "average". Being "athletic" does not mean you had to park further from the ice cream shop than you wanted; equally, being "slender" is not relevant to how you felt about your body image last week. I hope you are a self starter and don't need to be constantly nudged to find adventure. There is nothing wrong with planning for a great vacation. Jumping in a car and going somewhere is great too. If you're dealing with baggage, act then think, haven't figured out full time employment, or have never lived on your own; then, we are not going to be a match. A person older than 35 either has it together, or won't ever get it together. Be confident, not cocky.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Scotland, Australia, US National/State Parks, Ireland... Nashville, Yosemite, Tahoe, quaint towns of New England. Not a sand fan, but have vacationed in the islands.


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

Travel, clean air, baking/cooking, swimming, raking leaves, gardening, ballroom dancing. I'm a sponge for learning new things. Try my best to spend time outdoors. Jeans and Ballgowns, but not at the same time.

For fun

Something active outdoors. I've considered flying to Seattle and RV-ing down the coast just sight seeing. I hope to go to Ed Fringe (again) in August! Looking forward to road trip towards northern New England.

Last read

I'd rather go do something, than read about it... but I do listen to lots of audiobooks on the road - mostly auto/biographies. I like to know what makes someone tick...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
If I won a million dollars... I'd still do what I do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Live with integrity. Take care of those that want help and are willing to help themselves. Don't hurt or pester others. Eustress is the best stress, IMO. Pay your taxes, hug a tree, and all that other stuff.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Live with integrity. Take care of those that want help and are willing to help themselves. Don't hurt or pester others. Eustress is the best stress, IMO. Pay your taxes, hug a tree, and all that other stuff.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
"Upper" education is important to me. A good balance of street smart and book smart is required. Original thought and opinions desired.