








39 year old woman | Beachwood, NJ, United States | Seeking men 33-40 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
What about the R.O.U.S.'s?

In her own words

I am grateful for the ability to follow my dream career path. I am a labor and delivery nurse, with a background in critical care. I am very proud of being an RN, and will eventually complete my Master's while raising my three amazing kids. Yes, that's right--3 amazing kids. I get a lot of joy helping rescue dogs. I love being out doors, either walking in the woods, camping, or just relaxing at the beach. Most beach days are spent swimming, boogie boarding, building sand castles, and chasing 3 silly kids around, though. I am painfully shy, but my friends say it is short lived. I love to laugh, and make others laugh. I have a great set of friends, and an amazingly supportive family. I would never ask someone to give up their friends, so I am not looking for someone who wants me to give up mine. I love sports, with football topping the list. College football. SEC. Carolina Gamecocks, to be exact. I was also raised a Cowboys and Yankees fan by my brothers. I rarely watch baseball on TV--sometimes Carolina, but we do go to a lot of Blueclaws games. I was born and raised in NJ--and moved south for about 10 years. I've been back in NJ for awhile now, but just can't shake the "y'all" or the love of sweet tea. I plan to visit all 50 states and Ireland within the next 20 years, I have only knocked off 9 states in the last 2 years. I love the idea of driving a Winnebago across country with no plans, but just ending up where the road takes you. Something else I can't shake is a love of live music. My playlists usually confuse people, because there is no genre left out. Well, techno is left out, to be honest. No Katy Perry, either. I don't like beer, it gives me the heebie geebies.I will never sky dive, my heart would explode as soon as the door opened. I can't watch "The Shining" all the way through, I get too creeped out. I am scared of clowns. I am a little materialistic when it comes to sneakers. I hate Nike/Reebok/Most everything else. I love when a guy wears Saucony, New balance, or Brooks. Honorable mentions for Asics. There. I admitted it. I get excited every summer for Big Brother to come back, and I love BravoTV. I love my ever expanding garden. I love geocaching, and the excuse it gives us to get out in nature. I am not looking for an immediate "new Dad" for my kids, which seems to be what people think when they see I'm a widow. Summer time is coming---someone to see concerts, a few baseball games--just have fun and relax. That is all I'm looking for right now.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have 2 dogs; a brindle bully boy, and a chihuahua girl.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

We love going to Topsail Island, NC. Locally we enjoy Ocean Gate beach, LBI, and enjoying the many great parks in Ocean and Monmouth county. Overnight trips to Philly are a big hit, too.


Ocean County College, Toms River, NJ

Favorite things

my juicer, the beach, air conditioning when its over 90, my gardens, day trips, coffee made in the french press, farm markets--do my best to visit one every time we road trip somewhere, our geocache app, my camera, a good mani/pedi

For fun

I love watching football, and I enjoy going to baseball games. Training for a 5k, geocaching, canine rescue, Assistant leader for both Cub Scouts and Girl Scouts.

Last read

The last book I read was Steve Jobs Biography, or a book about composting--unless it was required for school. I need to get back into reading for pleasure.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am an RN, continuing my education to the Master's level.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a mix of a ton of places in Europe, but I like to claim being mostly Irish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree
I am currently working on my BSN, finishing this year. Then my MSN is on deck-working straight through. I have a few other degrees, but they aren't being utilized anymore. When it all just fits and makes sense, you know you are where you should be