








38 year old woman | Ashland, WI, United States | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm half intellectual, half sporty and adventurous, half hyperactive, half introspective, and half silly. Also? I'm very good at math.

In her own words

I am independent and sarcastic. I am strong-willed and sometimes a little bit bull-headed. I am adventurous and outgoing. I am quiet, but not shy. Are you still reading? I'm also fun and silly and spontaneous. I like to be around people, but I am equally happy being by myself and alone with my thoughts. I have more hobbies than time, more aspirations than money. I love traveling, being outside, and being active. But, I could easily spend an afternoon on my porch swing reading a great book. My passions are my life and they change all the time. If I had to sum myself up in a single sentence, I'd say that I love to learn. When I'm learning new things, meeting and learning about new people, traveling and learning a new place, I'm happy. I'm looking for someone who is fun, funny, adventurous, independent, and real. Someone who shares my interests, but also has other interests that I can learn from or not. The best relationships are those where time spent together and apart are valued equally.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled all over the US, and the only place I didn't like was the South (except Key West). I've spent a lot of time in the tropics - Costa Rica, Panama, Ecuador; I've been to Europe, but my favorite was Hawaii, where I lived for a year.


Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, AZ

Favorite things

My grill, my garden, coffee, stupid-funny movies, a good book, a glass of wine, a shot of whiskey, coffee, crass humor, sarcasm, birds, adventure, coffee, cookies, camping, flowers, learning new things, coffee, water, riding my bike, baseball games..

For fun

I love to do anything that brings me outside. On weekends, I might be on my road bike, in my garden, sitting on my porch reading a book, on a hike, or cross country skiing. I also love to sew, cook, bake, knit, or do anything crafty.

Last read

I'm trying to read 50 books this year and I'm ahead! I'm addicted to young adult dystopian books now, but the last book I finished was Before I Go to Sleep. I subscribe to lots of magazines - fitness-y, craft-y, and news-y. I could read all day.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I believe in science.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I believe in science.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral