








40 year old woman | Graniteville, SC, United States | Seeking men 36-48 within 100 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Excited to meet new people

In her own words

My friends might describe me as articulate, genuine, and loyal. I believe in being honest and upfront. I'm not blunt, mind you. I can be tactful and still say what needs to be said. I like to travel. I really want to go back to Europe, mainly Germay, Italy, and Ireland. Then again, I've never been out west in the US except for a quick trip to Vegas. Perhaps our road trip will be the true test of whether we're meant to be ;) I exercise but I'm not a gym rat. I'd rather have scenery when I'm walking or riding my bike. I love to hike; if only I lived closer to the mountains! I would love to date someone who's into camping. I haven't gone much, just something I'd like to do more of. I'm a girly girl with "outdoorsy" tendencies. I have a pronounced southern accent. I'm not sure if that helps as a former English teacher, but I've embraced it. I still feel young but no longer bother with guys who don't know what they're looking for or still want to play the field. Strong morals and beliefs are 'must haves'. I'm a sucker for a funny, sarcastic, and witty guy. Perhaps you will think this odd, but, to a certain extent, self deprecating humor is healthy. If you can't laugh at yourself, chances are you're taking life too seriously...and you're probably boring. I have friends, but it's not the same. I want a best friend and more, someone I can be excited about. That doesn't mean we have to spend every moment together or even have a gazillion things in common, but it does mean that we miss each other when we are away for a time or that we care enough about each other to try and find common interests. While you realize I have flaws, you love me anyway, and I feel likewise. Long distance relationships aren't ideal, but I believe they can work when both people are committed to making it happen. I don't believe in settling for someone just because he's conveniently located. It's completely possible that the right person doesn't live down the street but maybe a few hours away.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I was living close to Columbia until recently, so while there, I really loved Miyo's, Gervais and Vine, and Random Tap.


University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

Favorite things

Books: Jane Eyre, Pet Sematary, Of Mice and Men Movies/TV: The Shining, Slingblade, Tron Legacy, Dumb and Dumber, GoT Music: Daft Punk, Fink Food: pb, mama's chicken pot pie, chocolate chip cookies Comforts: hot showers, soft sheets

For fun

You can usually find me out with friends, reading a book, watching a movie, walking or riding my bike, or shopping.

Last read

I just finished one of those cop thriller books. It was just ok. I usually gravitate toward horror, something Stephen King or William Peter Blatty rather than Clive Barker. I also plan on reading more sci-fi.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I was an English teacher for sixteen years, but don't worry! I don't carry around my red pen, waiting to mark typos. I'm currently looking into a career change. Wish me luck!
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Agnostics and atheists need not apply.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Agnostics and atheists need not apply.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad at Winthrop University. Grad school at USC.