Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

TarHeelGal0204

37 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, United States | Seeking men 35-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a woman who likes to enjoy life, whether...

In her own words

I'm a woman who likes to enjoy life, whether I'm hanging out at home watching a movie or going out to the pub for live music and a cider. I've recently moved to Atlanta and am looking forward to exploring the city. Books are a part of my daily routine, since I have my PhD in English. But that doesn't mean that my nose is always buried in literature - I love the outdoors, too. Witty banter and a desire to laugh are what most appeal about me, I think. I love to laugh at myself, because I never want to lose the fun in life. I love to travel, and am constantly in the process of thinking of when I can get back to England to visit the friend who has become more like a sister over the years. I hope to eventually get to Paris to try out my French (and probably scare away the natives in the process), and I hope to explore more of Europe at some point. I study 18th century British literature and absolutely love to see the stately homes in England. And yes, I am the girl who loves to watch Jane Austen movies and costume dramas...but I'm just as happy watching a superhero epic or sci fi flick, too. My taste is eclectic, to say the least. I'm a pretty good cook and amateur wine enthusiast, so I'm always looking for new things to try to expand my palate. I'm hoping to find a man who will enjoy life with me, who likes to try new things, and who will be able to grow with me. While I hope to find an attractive partner, I feel that attraction is more than looks - it's chemistry and personality and wit as well. I want someone who will get along with me inside the bedroom, but outside, too, someone who shares some of the same passions as I do, but who constantly pushes me and shows me the joy in something new. And most importantly, he'll make me laugh - my parents have an amazing relationship, and I absolutely believe my mother when she says that humor and laughter is what have kept them together for so long. Family makes my world go round... I don't cling to them, but they're the foundation of my life, and my match will feel the same. He might not be the perfect guy...but he'll be perfect for me.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm not sure yet - am still figuring out where to go in ATL!

College

University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

Books; cider at an Irish pub; bubble baths with a glass of wine and music; singing in the shower or in the car; Nickelback, Adele, Lady Antebellum, Bon Jovi; Game of Thrones; sunny afternoons; espresso; pretty lingerie; Doctor Who; Sherlock

For fun

To me, fun can be going to a concert in a bar where you are five feet from the band, or it can be just hanging out at home watching a movie... Going to a baseball game. It really depends on who you are with. I am up for (almost) anything

Last read

The ImmortalLife of Henrietta Lacks



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Postdoctoral Fellow at Georgia Tech
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended Gettysburg College for undergrad, and grad school at The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. I attended Georgetown for my second MA, and just got my PhD at UGA.