








43 year old woman | Spring Lake Park, MN, United States | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Running shoes or heels- you decide!

In her own words

Hello and welcome to my profile! I know everyone says it's "hard to appear attractive in print"- clearly none of those people have seen this masterpiece yet! HA! I lead a challenge driven life. I love to come up with goals then work to achieve them. Some of that involves facing my fears (unless its spiders- no one faces that fear and wins!), a lot of self improvement (it would be nice if you were on the road to authenticity as well), and heaping weekend warrior sized set of athletic pursuits. I'm not the strongest or the fastest. But I thoroughly enjoy the journey. If you happen to love trying new things- lets try one together and see where that takes us. In the past year, my new activities have included: taking up indoor rock climbing, riding on the back of a motorcycle (LOVED IT!), and snowshoeing (would LOVE to try a snow shoe race once I can conquer that whole 'consistently upright' idea they are so preachy about). My goal for this winter season is to try fat tire snow biking. A few of my not so great qualities: For the life of me, I can't understand a bloody British accent. So if you are visiting from the other side of the pond, I hope you come complete with closed captioning. I am almost always lost. Is that "again"? Or "still"? I can't tell the difference between DeNiro and Pacino. Never watch the movie "Heat" with me. Fair warning.... What.. You are still reading? Well don't stop now! A few of the items on my bucket list include: take in a concert at Red Rock, visit Prague, ski in the mountains, bike a (very small) portion of the Tour de France, and give the Birkie a shot. My long term goal is to have a house in the mountains (anywhere) for summer and a condo in the city (to enjoy sports, restaurants, theater, and music) for the rest of the year. I'm a successful IT/IS professional, an emotionally authentic partner, and dedicated mother of one. I'm looking for a playful, affectionate, professional, humorous, fit, and educated guy. I value honesty, our natural world, authenticity, buying local, integrity, a home cooked meal, maturity, the FOX NFL halftime report, self awareness, a nice tie on a crisp white shirt, and an open mind... looking forward to hearing from you. PS- I am not going to sleep with you on the first date. If that is what you are looking for, please keep looking. And NO that isn't a "challenge". :)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Other

A rescue rabbit named LunchMeat

Political views


Favorite hot spots

North Shore New York City Banff, Canada MN Landscape Arboretum Build your own Bloody Mary Bars Farmers markets Art fairs


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Sushi U2 Laughing until my stomach hurts MidCentury Modern furniture Fanta and Cheetos (What? "orange #5" is totally a food group!) The movie "Life Is Beautiful" Late Night with Jimmy Fallon Trains

For fun

Yoga Running Tennis Raquetball Snow shoeing Trying new local restaurants Opera Cooking from scratch Movies snuggled on my couch Kettle Bells Relaxing at a lake RollerGirls

Last read

Favs: It's Not About the Bike- Lance Armstrong Omnivore's Dilemma- Michael Pollan The Four Agreements- Don Miguel Ruiz The Gift of Imperfection- Brene' Brown Currently reading: Twilight. (Did I just disclose that?)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Application Engineer. No, I can't fix your wireless printer or reformat your hard drive... I have no actual useful technical skills.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Like 90% of all Minnesotans, I am some mix of German, Norwegian, and Swedish.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral