








50 year old woman | Sherman Oaks, CA, United States | Seeking men 40-51 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
What keeps life fascinating is the constant creativity of the soul." Deepak Chopra

In her own words

I am a deeply creative, spiritual, passionate woman with a very positive outlook on life. I practice meditation daily and love the peace found in exploring nature. I truly acknowledge every day as a gift and a blessing... Because it is. I am down to earth, honest, and completely free of drama. I am very happy in my life right now, and it would be wonderful to share it with an amazing man. Loving kindness, fierce presence, humility, and creativity are at the core of my being. I am blessed to be an artist working in the film industry. I love my job, and appreciate being able to express my creativity at work. I am adventurous and I love to travel. I visited Hawaii last year, where I swam with a pod of wild dolphins and their babies, snorkeled almost every day, went on a sunset catamaran cruise off Waikiki, and lots of other fun adventures. I love everything about nature and the ocean, and look forward to seeing the Great Barrier Reef, The Carribbean and Bora Bora. I was a certified scuba diver 20 years ago and plan to get re - certified so I can scuba on my next vacation. I am very active and enjoy riding my mountain bike, working out at the gym, taking yoga classes, walking, hiking and swimming. I am a California native and love exploring all Los Angeles has to offer; museums, galleries, storytelling events like The Moth, concerts, movies, street fairs, farmer's markets, wine tasting, the beach; so much to see and explore. I am looking for a partner to share this beautiful life with. I am an amazing woman with a lot to offer and I am looking for a happy, creative, fun, adventurous partner. Qualities that I possess which are equally important in my partner are spirituality, creativity, honesty, loyalty, romantic and affectionate, sensual and passionate, intelligent, funny, mature but willing to have fun... Definitely seeing life's ups and downs with the 'glass is half full' mentality. I love the saying, "Bloom where you are planted". Life will always throw us unexpected challenges; the important thing is to have humility and faith and know that the Divine is in charge. A man who is full, happy and confident in his life right now, and looking for an amazing woman to share his joy with. I love to be spontaneous and run away for the weekend, travel, and/or spend quality time together. I love a great laugh and a good sense of humor. I am attracted to an adventurous spirit who is willing to try new experiences. You are a natural and true gentleman. Life has so much to offer, and it is even better with a kindred spirit by your side! If what I have said resonates with you, I look forward to hearing from you!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I take care of some very sweet feral kitties who live in front and back yard. I had them spayed and neutered and they live as a happy family. I also adapted a wild, feral tomcat who has turned out to be the most loving cat I've ever had.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Napa Valley, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Santa Barbara, Ventura, Hawaii (Kuai, Maui and Oahu), Italy, Barcelona, Greece, France, Laguna Beach, Malibu and Malibu Creek State Park, Brand Library, Gjelina, Shiki Sushi, gardens at The Getty, LACMA...


Art Center College of Design, Pasadena, CA

Favorite things

A crackling fireplace; the smell of fresh rain or the ocean; swimming with Sea Turtles in Hawaii; listening to music that moves my soul; traveling to new places; trying new adventures; most anything that involves taking in the beauty of nature.

For fun

Art museums, galleries, art openings, figure drawing, food festivals, farmer's markets, wine tasting; sushi, Eastern Indian, Thai food; road trips, drives along the coast, theater (big or small), hiking, long coastal bike rides or walks, exploring...

Last read

"The Vegucation of Robin" by Robin Quivers; "Eat to Live" by Joel Fuhrman, M.D.; "Pompeii And The Roman Villa", an artistic and cultural history of Pompeii from LACMA; Los Angeles Times Calender section.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I created miniature special effects for feature films, television and music videos for 13 years. Now I work as an artist for stop motion animation TV shows, and I love it!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My ancestry includes a combination of German, Welsh, Irish, Scottish, Russian and Native American (Cherokee).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I have always been very spiritual from a young age. I believe there are many paths to the Divine and all are valid. There are so many ways to be reverent and thankful for life; as the Navajo say, "Walk in Beauty" for beauty surrounds us.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I have always been very spiritual from a young age. I believe there are many paths to the Divine and all are valid. There are so many ways to be reverent and thankful for life; as the Navajo say, "Walk in Beauty" for beauty surrounds us.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree
I have a Bachelor's Degree in Illustration from Art Center College of Design, Pasadena.