








32 year old woman | Camp Springs, MD, United States | Seeking men 29-45 within 200 miles of Suitland, MD

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Just in Case..

In her own words

You walk up to my door and just before you knock my best and only friend answers. She invites you in and tells you that I am almost ready (I'm picking out my shoes). If she is a good friend (which she is) she will offer you some water, or wine, depending on the feeling you’re looking for. Just as you begin drinking my friend begins to tell you everything I don't want you to know about me. "She snores sometimes, but she'll tell you it only happens when she is sick, but know that is a LIE!! She wakes up very early like 3am, just so she can be up with GOD. She doesn't eat meat and specializes in vegan soul food. She enjoys learning and experiencing new things. She is not complicated, or high maintenance however, she does have an admitted addiction to shoes. She likes to laugh and read and is an avid jazz lover, Parker, Davis, Coltrane, Simone...all the greats!! She also loves culture, traveling and is trying to add stamps to her passport." You ask her what I'm looking for and if you fit the bill. My friend will look you over and notice how impeccably dressed you are. Then she'll tell you that the most important quality I am looking for is stability and that does not manifest itself through finances alone. She would tell you that I am most attracted to confidence, awareness, and reciprocity. I am a modern woman who enjoys having the car door opened, her chair pulled out, and walking furthest away from the street. She may tell you that I also feel it is very important to seek what you offer. I don't ask for anything I cannot and will not give in return. At that moment I enter the room and you first notice my shoes, since they are reason for my tardiness. I hand you a small gift box and compliment you on your smell, fresh haircut, and great eyes. You hold me at the small of my back and gently lead me out to the car where a single yellow rose awaits on my seat as you open the passenger door. I slide over and open the diver door and then ask you to open your gift. There you find a pair of cufflinks with a note..."just in case!" If you want to know more please don't hesitate to ask!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Busboys and poets, Bohemian Caverns, HR-57, Blues Alley, and the African Art Museum. I’m not really into clubs, but I enjoy a nice upscale lounge every now and then. I am also a fan of the theater, Broadway to Kennedy Center.


Bethune-Cookman University, Daytona Beach, FL

Favorite things

Some of my favorite things include, good music (The Roots, Jill Scott, Miles Davis,Nina Simone) good food (anything vegan) and good entertainment (jazz clubs, poetry readings, and wine tastings)

For fun

I spend most of my free time with my daughter; however, when I’m not playing mommy I like the theater, dinning out, lounges, and book stores. A perfect date for me would consist of a nice dinner and a play. I also like to spend my time volunteering.

Last read

The last book I read was The Darkest Child. This book combats the idea of elitism associated with lighter skinned blacks during the 1920's area, and the misconception of African American successes.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty
I am Social worker and I also run a business
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Black / African descent
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in the male and female perspective of God!
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I believe in the male and female perspective of God!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral