








31 year old woman | New York, NY, United States | Seeking men 29-35 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, East Indian, Other
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Intellectually curious, positive & ambitious story-teller/adventurer, please

In her own words

I like stories and mine are often long, filled with irrelevant (but sometimes funny) tangents. I'm outgoing and bubbly, walk like a New Yorker, but am on Indian Standard Time (only sometimes - points to you if you know what that is) and can navigate new places pretty well. I love teaching and kids so I volunteer a lot through my company's CSR programs. I sometimes get really goofy, maybe after hearing a fun song or laughing at a silly joke (or at my clumsiness, which has been seen, rarely, but happens). I am honest, introspective, self-aware and fiercely loyal to my friends and family; I am lucky to have wonderful, dear people I love all over the world and have the opportunity to see them. I get butterflies when I get on airplanes because I have serious travel fever - I think I will always be excited to get on a plane no matter how often I do it. I love going to museums, I'm a big science nerd and will read the Science, Health and Technology sections of the newspaper before the World News. I love seeing plays, musicals and quite love the opera. I like parenthetical asides, evidenced by this entire "about me" blurb. I am very organized with planning things, especially for other people. If I am hosting I'm never late :o). I really don't know how to take a picture without posing for the camera. I'm either pulling a face, acting silly or grinning because I'm just usually pretty happy. I grew up in London and in India but I've been back in the US a long time (and was born here - so no accent). I'm looking for someone who is happy, intellectually curious, motivated and ambitious but knows how to make time to prioritize developing a relationship. Someone who is funny, romantic, spontaneous, loves kids and appreciates bouts of playfulness, but knows when to be serious. Communication is really important to me and I appreciate someone who can cogently carry a conversation but can also articulate their feelings, wants or needs. I value creativity, independence of thought and the desire to experience life in the most authentic way possible. Email me and let's see where it goes.

Her interests

Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I would love to have a pet at some point!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in NYC can be a hotspot with the right group of friends! I love London, Rome and Geneva. Sydney and Queenstown were two of my favorite places to visit and definitely qualify as hotspots! :)


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

Reading:Oscar Wilde, Reza Aslan, NY Times, The Atlantic etc. I like sci-fi tv shows, music-wise I'll listen to anything once, (quite like country music). Food is a passion. Travel: NZ & OZ, Italy (esp. Rome/Amalfi Coast), Kenya, Egypt, Bali, Prague

For fun

I volunteer as much as my day job allows me to, teaching financial literacy to kids. I enjoy cooking & dinner parties with friends. I love museums and just walking around NYC or hanging on my roof on a nice day with or after brunch/coffee.

Last read

NY Times (Science, Health and World News Sections), Burning the Days by James Salter, Afar magazine



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for a Big 4 Accounting Firm as a Financial Services consultant (no accounting here!). I like my job, love the people I work with and am grateful for a work/life balance.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian, Other No preference
I don't know how I feel about the "East Indian" thing - I'm of Indian or South Asian descent. Does that means Indians from places like Trinidad are "West Indian"? Seems kind of anachronistic....
Faith: Hindu Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Hindi, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral