








38 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, United States | Seeking men 32-43 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
If it is right, it happens - The main thing is not to hurry. Nothing good gets away.” -John Steinbeck

In her own words

A little bit about me... I have many passions, but if I had to narrow it down to my favorites, they would be: food, health/fitness, decorating, good music, theater, other cultures, science, and NYC! I don't fit neatly into many boxes, yet I am very clear about who I am, what I like and what feels good to me. I was born in LA to the most amazing family. I’m Biracial, my mother is of E. European/German Jewish descent and my father is African American/Native American, hence my beautiful permanent tan! They have recently celebrated their 47th yr together and are the most remarkable people I know (tied with my two fabulous sisters)! With that said, I am Jewish and very connected to Judaism. I am a culinary school graduate then Imoved to NYC about 11 years ago and received a degree in Environmental Biology from Columbia. I’ve started my own business and I absolutely ADORE what I do. I am looking for a sincere and authentic man (a mentch!) who is down to earth, open minded and knows what he wants from life. he likes adventure, the outdoors but can really enjoy a blockbuster night too (don't we all say this?). and foodies get bonus points! I want a man who loves to learn (about everything!!) loves his family and friends. Is humble enough to admit when he is wrong, and confident enough to appreciate his gifts! A person who will take me as I am; the good, the bad, the ugly, the sexy...the whole package. I think open communication is key to any successful relationship. I am traditional in that I believe trust, honesty (and most importantly!!) respect, are the cornerstones of ANY good relationship. Ideally, I want to grow with my partner; compromise and humility are essential in allowing two people to grow together, and as individuals. With that said, I also believe that it is good, healthy even, to maintain a sense of autonomy and a strong sense of self. We should be friends as well as lovers. FYI, I'm way more (as we all are!), interesting, dynamic, witty, cute, kind, and effervescent in person then a mere online dating profile can convey. Lets grab a glass of wine, go for a stroll, have brunch...then we can decide.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

We live in NYC, it IS a hotspot!


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Cooking, decorating, equinox, ABC carpet and home, dovetail restaurant (my favorite in all of NYC!). All things French! Macaroons, my French class's, the food! Movies-The Artist, The Great Dictator, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Shawshank, I can go on.

For fun

Museums, read, theater, cooking, hang out with friends, work out, dinner parties, brunch, travel, exploring NYC. Trips up to the Hudson valley.

Last read

Reading Bel Canto for Book Club. Also love: Jane eyre, Beloved, The Great Gatsby, The Alchemist (duh!), A thousand Splendid Suns, The Power of One, The Help, anything Don Miguel Ruiz.My all time favorite: Mans search for Meaning by Viktor Frankel



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Jewish Jewish
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English, French
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied Ecology, Evolution, and Environmental Biology.