Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

freeinchicago

41 year old woman | Chicago, IL, United States | Seeking men 36-46 within 20 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm pretty happy with my life but interested...

In her own words

I'm pretty happy with my life but interested in a new relationship with the right man. I'm curious, kind, and generally engaged in the world--and looking for the same. I like to learn new things, visit new places, and engage with new ideas. In the past six months, for example, I sang in a classical chorus for the first time; explored Cuba independently with a friend; tried wheel-throwing (pottery) for the first time since college; sweated through spin class for the first time ever; and started leading architecture tours in Chicago. What else? I'm a doctor working in public health with a strong liberal bent, so I'm afraid it's been a rough year for me politically. Normally I'm interested in debating political issues, but if you're a Trump supporter, I just can't do it... Day-to-day, I like mixing up my busy work schedule by checking out museums, live music, restaurants, and a lot of theater. I'm also a Blue Apron cooking aficionado and am always trying to get healthier, in body, mind, and spirit--and having good people to talk to and both challenge and support me is key to this. I live in Chicago (Lakeview/Lincoln Park area) and prefer to date people who also live in, or very near, the city. I'm not a big emailer or phone chatter; I'd rather meet up for drinks or coffee fairly quickly and see what develops from there. Good luck to all!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Catching the wind by Lake Michigan; watching live theater; outdoor reading and relaxing.

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

I like live music, making pottery, reading and writing, cooking, spending time with friends and family.

For fun

Being outside in all weather, cooking new recipes, and learning...anything. Traveling anywhere, anytime. Conversations that just keep spinning along and make me see the world in new ways. Board games. Good writers. Friends. Family.

Last read

I read the New York Times every day, as my primary form of procrastination. The Chicago Public Library and my Kindle are also proving an excellent match. Recent books that surprised me: Cutting for Stone; Americanah.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Dutch, Syrian, and some vague other European ancestry.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My whole life, I have loved being in classrooms, as a student or a teacher. I studied history and literature initially, then public health and medicine.